We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Swagath

Hotel Swagath
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hotel Swagath to your Saves list
Hotel Swagath
C-8, Malviya Nagar,, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Ranked #198 of 602 Hotels in New Delhi
Hyderabad
1 review
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed in Hotel swagath for 3 days. Location was excellent. Service and cleanliness of hotel is very good. It has a very good restaurant and quality and taste of food is excellent.

Natesh from Hyderabad

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New delhi
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I visited the restaurant at this hotel in Malviya Nagar. There is indeed another swagath restaurant at Def Col as well. This one at Malviya Nagar is centrally located in the main Malviya NAgar market. The problem is on a busy day/evening, there can be a big parking problem. I spent like 30 minutes going across the stretch to find a parking space and finally ended up going to the residential side. lets go on to the ambience and food. The restaurant is nice. Nothing fancy or exceptional considering you get plenty of choices in interiors these days. They have wide variety of Mughlai, Chinese and South Indian flavors on menu. I specifically tried the prawns Butter Garlic, Fish Curry Dish and Chicken Chettinad along with Appams. The food was perfect. I loved the freshness of fish and the chicken chettinad was again not that spicy. No liquor is served in this restaurant. Butter Milk was a refreshing option!!

Service is quick but if they are busy they get lost at times. 3 people came to ask me for my repeat order for appams though I had already ordered in the first place.

Overall a nice place for South Indian food. With 4 people, I spent around 700 pp. Ideally budget for 12-1400 for 2 people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karkala, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Hi I am Yogesh
this is just to share my best ever stay in Hotel Swagath for 7 days
food service n hospitality was excellent of its kind
I found that the bill was economical when compared to others of the same kind
i suggest all my friends family and classmates -the one n only one Hotel Swagath

Room Tip: please contact manager mr annappa he is the best...................
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel is opposite to Malviya Nagar Market. Hardly 5 mins walk. And this is the only advantage with this hotel. If you need to stay near to that area then you can probably have a stay here. The rooms are very ordinary I would give a 2 star rating because of it's poor service otherwise rooms are clean. Occasionally you may find A/C not working or noisy in my case which got fixed. I would recommend this for very short stay and only if you really need to stick around this area which was my main reason to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Swagath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swagath

Address: C-8, Malviya Nagar,, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 602 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Swagath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Swagath, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.