We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites

Save Saved
You added Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A-3, District Centre, Select Citywalk | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
new delhi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

One of the best hotels in New Delhi, situated near Saket Mall. Idally placed. My experience was good, service & behaviour of the staff were excellent! Will stay if another opportunity comes & also recommend to others.

Room Tip: Recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    75
    21
    15
    6
See reviews for
43
53
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

this is one of the most swanky properties at this price in NCR, nice staff and the location adds lot of value to it, but they need to work upon their bathrooms, which have acquired a very old and used up feel to it, if they put their focus on small details this would be the top 3 in all travelers eyes,

Room Tip: their basic room best value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office Ma... S, Front Office Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Anilesh,

Thank you for for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites. It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Thank you for your kind feedback, which has been shared with the team. We are also delighted on your appreciation for our team members.

We certainly hope you will come back to New Delhi in future, and look forward to welcoming you back.

With Regards

Chandragupt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I am regularly staying in your hotel for the last couple of years. Everything I have experienced is very good. A mall right below and many food joints in the close vicinity are all added attractions. That is why I am a repetitive visitor to your hotel.
My only suggestion can be that you should give some attractive discounts in the room tariffs for the regular visitors.

Room Tip: Take the mall front view room, you will enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office Ma... S, Front Office Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Tapan,

Thank you for for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites.

It is a pleasure knowing that you had a very good experience on your stay with us and that you were happy staying in mall facing suite.

We eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination stay in Delhi.

With Regards

Chandragupt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I stay at svelte atleast once a month,so it clearly indicates that i am somehow satisfied with the hotel but the room i got on the 14th-15th of august 2012 was shabbily made.i am very happy and impressed with the bell desk staff and also the in room dining which offers a great variety of delicious food

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office Ma... S, Front Office Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Mr. Chaudhary,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites.
It is good to know that you were happy with the Concierge and In-Room dining service, we are disappointed to know that your stay experience related to the room was not up to the expectation.

It is important to us that all our guests feel comfortable during their stay but as you find on your visit that the room was not made upto the standard, the concern had been taken upto the management for necessary action to be taken on the same. Rest assured your feedback is taken seriously, and we will take steps to address your experience and ensure that it does not happen again.

I hope that you will continue to stay with us again when you return to New Delhi in the future. We will do our utmost to provide the comfort and discretion you need during your stay.

With Regards

Chandragupt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

after reading all the reviews here I decided to give this hotel a shot for a 2 night stay. Finding the hotel entrance was a problem as there are no signs from the main road to direct you. The check in went smoothly and the receptionist did a good job explaining to me about the room service and the facilities available.
The executive suite was spotless and well planned. It had everything I needed so nothing to complain. what struck me was the housekeeping staff came in the evening to clean up the dirty dishes and did a turn down service... So when i returned back to my room in the evening it was all clean. very impressive. I managed to use the gym which was small but since I was the only one, I managed a good workout. I did not use any other facilities as I was in a room only package. Will go back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My company booked this hotel for me as it was close to our client's location. On paper it looked a good choice but the reality was otherwise. The room was a good size for Delhi, and the extra living space was nice BUT......
The hotel is part of a busy mall. There are people coming and going all the time, and the mall hosts a number of activities which are not conducive to relaxing, getting a good night's rest and concentrating on work due to the ensuing noise that runs quite late into the evening.
I like to exercise in the morning and the advertized "gym" is too small. As you will see elsewhere on this site, The Svelte caters mainly to long term residents, who take over the facilities. There appears to be an unwritten pecking order. I tried several times over my 3-day stay, but was not ever able to find a vacant treadmill, so eventually I gave up and just walked throug the mall. To top it off the breakfast was horrible - will not be going back.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office Ma... S, Front Office Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Michelle P,

Thank you for your stay at 'Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites'.

Your valuable feedback & concerns were taken under consideration with the management.
Mall facing suites are the first preference of the guests stay with us. We have suites facing opposite side of the mall which will be allocated to the guests who do not want to be disturbed.
Mall has got the instructions that after 10 PM no loud music or sound should be played in or out of the mall.
We have fitness centre which has all basic equipments available in any of the gynasium. During peak hours (morning & evening), there may be a possibility that guest may find some equipments busy. Guest can use other available equipments at that time.
If the guest wants to use a specific equipement which guest founds it generally busy then we have gym attendants available who can assist the guest that which time guest can come and use it as per the convenience.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back again with your preference under consideration for your next stay.

Thanks & Regards

Chandragupt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have had a long stay at the Svelte and I think that this could have been very difficult. However, in all the time that we were at the Svelte the staff always tried to be really helpful and at times, when I had to deal with Indian couriers etc, where indispensable because they could converse in fluent Hindi with them. This helped a lot. Take advantage of the breakfasts they are very good. If you need anything during your stay, the Select City Mall is very conveniently placed. We have an infant and having Mothercare and the Indian equivalent Mom and Me right next to the hotel was really useful. There are also a number of grocery stores and as you have your own kitchen, allows you to keep the costs of your stay down.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office Ma... S, Front Office Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites.

We thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. This is our responsibility to provide the right environment for our long stay guests to feel home away from home. Your appreciation for our team is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. At Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. It is through a delighted customer that a hotel gains its true recognition.

Thank you for recommending us. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Thanks & Regards

Chandragupt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites

Address: A-3, District Centre, Select Citywalk | Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svelte Hotel And Personal New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.