We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grand Shoba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Grand Shoba to your Saves list
Hotel Grand Shoba
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1028/1 Road No.6,Mahipalpur | National Highway no. 8, New Delhi 110037, India (Mahipal Pur)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #487 of 649 Hotels in New Delhi
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel location is very convenient and very near to airport terminal 1. However apart from the location the hotel does not have much to offer. The food quality was below average. In winter the hotel did not have the heaters. The warm water was coming after putting on water heater for almost 45 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    13
    4
    18
See reviews for
11
9
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hotel Grand Shoba is situated between near NH-8 & Delhi Airport. The rooms were cleaned & fully comfortable for stay. The best part of the hotel apart from good food, reasonable price, good ambience. Where staff are honest & nice behaviour of your work. There is suitable parking of the vehicle of customer. I had a nice experience staying in Hotel Grand Shoba and will recommend this to others also.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked into this hotel through Hotel Club - which I wouldn't advise. On arrival to the hotel from the airport we were told that they did not have our booking even though they had a print off email that they gave to me saying I'd prepaid for the hotel. I was then told to call a guy on a pother number who would take me to another hotel. It all felt a bit like a scam. The guy we had to call never showed up and in the mean time I spent all my phone credit calling Hotel Club and arranging an alternative hotel. The reception staff were rude and not helpful in assisting with this matter. We were told the hotel was fully booked although later we were told we could have a room if we paid again. All a bit fishy so we left.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

You have to overlook and ignore the semi-rural ,ill-maintained roads and chaotic surroundings as the approach to Grand Shobha is kind of non flattering.. but once inside, its a decent property with comfortable lobby, spacious dining hall,efficient elevators and smiling stewards,Food quality is just passable and breakfast fare was a mere formality executed perfuntorily, Washroom hygiene is an area of major concern.
Management is helpful, though, in arranging airport drop at all unearthly hours.Front desk managers need awful lot of training in processing the chek ins and chek outs .Overall, just an average stay with no frills expected and no frills offered as pleasant surpises

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Rooms were ok considering the price we had paid as we were there only for about half a night to catch a early morning flight. The irritants:
1. The AC in the room was not working. We called the front desk twice to get it looked at. But no one came. When we complained about the same thing to the front desk guy while checking out, he had the audacity to tell me that I shouldnt be complaining as I have booked it as a part of flight+hotel deal from makemytrip & thus had hardly had to pay room rent.
2. We had requested for Airport pickup and they charged us Rs 450 which is very high compared to their proximity from the airport.(took us only abt 10 mins to reach from airport)
3. When we requested for the complimentary airport drop which was a part of the package, the guy asked us to pay Rs 200 more because it was an early morning flight. We refused & he thus didnt charge us.
4. they gave us a 2nd floor room but their lift was out of service.

Their only positive point was the food they served at their restaurant which was hot & tasty.

Locality is not good but then we chose the place only because of their proximity from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Neat & clean, room sizes good,had a good experience, transport facility is poor
our drop facility was from hotel as a complimentry & they provide us a bad car (without ac)
dinner was delicious marrket is not nearby

Room Tip: 1 st floor rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaspal S S, General Manager at Hotel Grand Shoba, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Many thanks for choosing your stay with Hotel Grand Shoba It was really pleasure to serve you during your stay and we will also look after the Airport Transfer Facility to Improve, and secondly thanks for Sharing your Experience with us, and your valuable comments would really allow us to reach all milestones.
Wish to welcome you again your stay and hope to serve you the better Hospitality.

Thanks & Regards
Jaspal Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very Bad Experience with wife and small kids. Booking was made thru Travel Guru. There was only address of the Hotel on the reservation slip and Not a single telephone number give. The number given was of mumbai. It was informed to me that hotel will pick me up from airport. I had to hire a cab after searching for the hotel staff for 10 mins. On reaching hotel staff informed that I was supposed to inform him about my schedule for them to arrange for pickup. When there was no contact No.s how to inform them ? They said you should have taken our No. from Travel Guru. When the hotel has a tie-up with Travel Guru, it is a bare minimum requirement that the Tel. Nos are given on the reservation slip.

NO DRINKING WATER in the room. It was written complimentary Mineral water, but after argument with the billing person on the next morning 4 A.M. while checking out he took charge for the mineral waters and provided a 200 ml. bottle as complimentary water.

The shower in the washroom was hanging. No exhasut fans in the washroom. One would feel like an oven.

No complimentary breakfast, it was not even expected at 4 AM. But was promised by the Receptionist that she would arrange for the same in the morning.

Really a BAD EXPERIENCE.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#122 of 649 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
ibis Delhi Airport
#220 of 649 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel AirportCity
Hotel AirportCity
#387 of 649 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
#76 of 649 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Airport Link
Hotel Delhi Airport Link
#127 of 649 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Shoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Shoba

Address: 1028/1 Road No.6,Mahipalpur | National Highway no. 8, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #487 of 649 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Shoba 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Shoba is located midway between domestic and international terminals of New Delhi Airport. It offers luxury and at affordable budget. Spacious rooms, multi-cuisine restaurant, advanced communication facility, several conference halls, a well-equipped business centre, adequate parking space and excellent service make this hotel and excellent destination in Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Grand Shoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grand Shoba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.