We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Singh Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel Singh Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Singh Palace
8A/30 W.E.A,Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #197 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
bangalore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

A good business class budget hotel located very near the metro at Karolbagh. Rooms are spacious with good bed and a clean bathroom. Rooms are maintained well and are hygienic. The only drawback is the complimentary breakfast which is served in the hotel does not have much choice and is of average quality. Otherwise, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    30
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
12
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Pros :: Spacious rooms and bathrooms - very clean and cozy ; 5 min walk from Karol Bagh metro rail station and located in a peaceful location away from the bustling crowds ; Free Internet browsing ; Generous and Trouble free staff ; Economical stay ; Very good value.

Cons :: Noisy hotel floors - voices are heard inside the room (but may not be that big an issue)

Overall a great place for someone looking for a great budget stay. Suitable for families too.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stay at singh palace in oct 12 and the best place to stay if visiting Karol bagh. The shopping area is near and easy to access. Good place and vary good service. Good value for money. The people are friendly and nice. The room are good and the ac is in good condition. The hotel provide transport to visit places and temples. For early check out, early breakfast can be arrange. For booking of other transport like train, the hotel an make arrangement. Must be careful of tampo guys as this guys can bring you the wrong place. Karol bagh is the best place for ladies to shop, bring lots of cash. Every is available at Karol bagh. There is McDonald, KFC, pizza hut at Karol Bach in case you are tire of Indian food. Be careful of traffic. The hotel is about half an hr drive from airport and the hotel can made arrangement to send and fetch. The room service is vary good. Local transport like train are nearby. There are restaurant and shop available nearby. The hotel has Internet service.

Room Tip: Lower floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have stayed here during all my 3 stays in Delhi over the years ...so that definitely speaks for itself:). The hotel is affordable and the stay was comfortable. What I loved most was the convenience to the shopping areas so we could shop all day and not worry about traveling back too far with all our bags. The staff always made a concerted effort to satisfy all our requirements which was truly appreciated. The hotel's room service menu was good. (The prantha with egg is a must have.) Oh and I loved the morning coffee!:) Will definitely stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

very comfortable centrally located hotel with easy access to any place in new delhi,very accessable to shops, clean rooms and great management,helpful staff who make your stay very enjoyable.
Great value for money

Room Tip: front facing rooms have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I've stayed there on many occasions. This is the first hotel in delhi that i have ever stayed in. they have very reasonable prices for the rooms and they do not overcharge. For the amount we are paying, the staff seemed quite prompt whenever we requested for something. they always had a smile on their faces, and seemed really forthcoming in helping us. The rooms are overall clean, moreover with a television. Breakfast was edible too. I must say that the location of the hotel is good. it is near karol bagh , very easy to get transportation, with many shops around the area as well. highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed with a large group and this is the first hotel in Delhi that satisfied us while fitting our budget. I've heard the rooms on the lower level are noisier, but we didn't notice any of it on the 2nd floor. The staff were curt at times, but overall pretty reasonable and flexible with our needs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Singh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Singh Palace

Address: 8A/30 W.E.A,Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Singh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Singh Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.