We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Delhi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Megha Homestay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Megha Homestay to your Saves list
Megha Homestay
K-50 Jangpura Extension Extention, New Delhi 110014, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Good place to stay in Delhi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Had spend 2 nights in Megha Homestay. Great, quiet place, nice and Cousy home atmosphere, friendly and helpful personal, clean room. All equipment (tv, wifi) worked fine. Hot water. Nice small park just in front of staying place. Near central market and metro station.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    47
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
32
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very impressed with our stay a Megha. Owner was more than happy to accomodate our requests and planned the majority of our stay in India for us. All staff at the homestay were very helpful, including the hostels driver (ram) who acted not only as our driver but tour guide throughout delhi, agra and jaipur. would recommend a stay at Megha

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Megha Home Stay - Home away from Home. That is what it says when you get the first glimpse of the place. The place lives up to what it claims. It is a really comfortable place. Location is in a peaceful residential area of Jungpura. The metro station is at a walking distance. I had driven down in my own car. Mr Aman - the owner is ever so helpful even with driving directions at the capital city. Its a very good place to stay with your kids. There is park in front where people take a stroll after dinner and for morning jogs. The home made food is awesome. We stayed during the Navratri days. They catered for navratri preparations without onion and garlic! The rooms are slightly small but comfortable. Mr Aman always looks for feedback and implements the suggestions given promptly. If you want a hassle free stay at Delhi, you need not look elsewhere. Megha Homestay is an ideal place.There is one small disadvantage if you are driving in your own car. The parking space though available is not earmarked and you'll have to look for an empty slot. I feel that is a small price to pay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patna, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have been staying at megha home stay for the last 4 yrs during my visits to the national capital. the hospitality is amazing, and the best part is the home made food, and ambiance of the rooms. any suggestion is agreed to by the owner, and implemented at the earliest

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

It was my first stay at a homestay. The fantastic experience that I had prompted me to write a review. It is a really homely place, kind of place where you must go whenever you have been away from home for long. Room service may not be as good as top notch hotels, but the place beats any of them as far as personal touch and courtesy are concerned. Rooms are nice and well appointed. You really feel cared for and looked after. In case you are travelling with kids you shouldn't even consider any other place! Mr. Aman is an extremely helpful person who runs the place. Even at odd hours, whether it is a drop or any other assistance, he is there like a family member! The food is as per your choice and simply awesome! Location is in a quite neighbourhood yet very close to the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have stayed 8 nights, and found the stay comfortable, homely and safe. The location is excellent - in a residential block close to metro subway and main shopping centres. The place is nice and clean and staff helpful and friendly.

we would recommend people looking for a safe and friendly place to spend their holiday.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very nice hotel with very friendly boss and staff.

The hotel was really perfect and peaceful in the busy Delhi. Friendly people, really nice food and an amazing room. Airconditioning, brand clean and very nice and cozy design.

Maarten

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Megha Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Megha Homestay

Address: K-50 Jangpura Extension Extention, New Delhi 110014, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Megha Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Megha Homestay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.