We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold showers at 'Fawlty Towers' aka Hotel Krishna” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Krishna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Krishna to your Saves list
Hotel Krishna
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45, Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #517 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cold showers at 'Fawlty Towers' aka Hotel Krishna”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Unfortunately the negatives outweigh the positives for this hotel. The negatives are the cold to luke warm showers and despite the constant reassurances that the problem will be fixed. It is either a case of hotel management not willing to pay for water heating at all times or an outdated and unsuitable heating system that cannot adequately send hot water throughout all the floors of the hotel. The other negative is the poor breakfast offering. The positive feature of this hotel is the large and comfortable beds. Overall I would avoid this hotel and go to a hotel that actually rectifies problems with their hotel for the benefit of their guests.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    105
    43
    25
    11
See reviews for
57
71
47
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i preferredd to stay at the place because it was close to the railway station and centrally located and the fact that it offered me a great price did not go unnoticed as well. For a budget stay it offered me a good stay experience from nice clean rooms to basic working amenities and the food at the place was good too. staff was helpful to the extent that i never had to ask anything twice and they were pretty helpful with the local knowledge so altogether it was a good time spent at krishna

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You will not get a warm welcome at this hotel. In fact, for the staff on reception, guests are something of an annoyance. The younger staff around the hotel who clean and serve are smiley and nice but reception seem to make it their mission to offer you as little help as possible.
When we arrived to check in our room was not ready - no problem - they invited us to have a tea/coffee on the roof terrace. However, the cost of our drinks was added to our bill and presented at checkout. It is petty things like this which really undo what could otherwise be a nice place. They also insist on giving you a wifi code for only 24 hours so each day you have to ask for a new one.
The room was fine and clean enough (although there were cockroach sightings) and since we were on the third floor and on the side of the hotel we did not find it too noisy. Its a good location for the train station and if you want to be in backpacker land. But you can find better deals than this and much much more helpful staff.
Not once did the staff offer help without being asked. We asked for a guide price for what a rickshaw would charge to go to Connaught Circus and the reception man almost laughed at us and told us tourists have to pay more. It just summed up the insulting and resentful attitude that was present throughout our stay. These are the most unfriendly staff we have encountered in India and not at all representative of India's people or excellent service industry. Such a shame. We will not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the money I paid at this hotel, I could not ask for more than what I got. Room service were excellent. Staffs were helpful and food was ok too. Yes there is some issues with hot water for shower but my problem was solved with just after one ask from a staff named Kanhaiya. I personally found him very helpful. Also a hotel driver named Bhuan was very good and helpful as well. Always honest and reliable. This was my first trip to India and I loved it.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are very clean and staff very helpful...I would recommend this hotel to my fiends and family to stay at this hotel when they visit Delhi
We booked tours of Taj and Agra through the hotel they arranged everything and it was great

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ive been in India two months now and this would have to be my worst experience at a hotel. I stayed here twice as my mother had prebooked and paid for it before she left Australia.
On both occasions hot showers were very difficult and only possible if you had 20mins free to ask reception 2-3times to please turn on the hot water, even though it's apparently 24hrs (yes I am aware that you have to wait five minutes for the hot water to get into the line, 15mins is too long and a waste of water).
The first time though the shower was just dangerous. Water sprayed out of the head from all angles spraying the entire bathroom and everything in it, including electrical appliances and power outlets.
On the second occasion our door was broken so that everytime we wanted to enter our room we needed to ask for assistance which was really annoying and time consuming when wanting to get into the room quickly.
On checking out the second time they tried to tell me that I hadn't payed. Even though they had been given the voucher the previous day and taken a copy. They also wanted me to pay for the bottle of water. What bottle of water? We didn't have one. I'm not sure if this is a scam unique for this hotel or other upmarket ones in Delhi but I have never been through this yet in my last two months in India.
Reception wasn't that friendly however the junior staff were helpful in opening the door for me.
Would not recommend staying here. Try the smyle inn, friendly staff and half the price.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Rightnfrom the moment we walked into reception Enna and Ravinda could not have been more helpful or kind. We were shown a room over looking the street and when we asked for a quieter room it was no problem and we had a room in the centre of the hotel. Yogesh and Chandan in the restaurant were so friendly and nice - each dining experience was delightful - thank you for the laughs. Enna seemed to be everywhere, always with her lovely smile and wanting to know that everything was ok. Lovely hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing hotel Krishna for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. Thank you for appreciating our arrangements and the services

Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. Thank you for appreciating the efforts of our staff and the same has been conveyed to them as well

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna

Address: 45, Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #517 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Krishna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our well-established budget hotel in Delhi. All our rooms are equipped with modern facilities. The most striking feature of our hotel is its perfect location. We are centrally situated in New Delhi. We are very close to Connaught place, Historical monuments & famous Market Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Krishna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.