We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Krishna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Krishna to your Saves list
Hotel Krishna
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45, Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #516 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

I booked Hotel Krishna as an emergency place to stay on my last night in India, and had a great time staying there. The staff was extremely helpful, the room was clean and reasonably spacious, and the food at the in-hotel restaurant was delicious and very affordable. There was some noise coming into the room at night, but that's pretty much unavoidable in that neighborhood.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.
Hope we will see you again.
With warm regards
Mrinal Upadhyay
Hotel Krishna New Delhi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    106
    43
    25
    11
See reviews for
57
72
47
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

A real value for money, This hotel provides the luxuries that one would expect in 4 and 5 star premises. Although located in the busy part of town, it is minutes away from the Delhi railway station. The service is unmatched at the hotel and also the overall hygiene factor is commendable. Will definitely recommend to all who want the most from their money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.
Hope we will see you again.
With warm regards
Mrinal Upadhyay
Hotel Krishna New Delhi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

The hotel was super nice and the staff very friendly. My husband and I booked a tour of the Golden Triangle and stayed in their hotels which were of questionable quality. Our last night in India, we booked at Hotel Krishna and were very impressed. The hotel was much nicer than the "four star" hotels from the travel company.
We highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to India. The food is safe and the location is great.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.
Hope we will see you again.
With warm regards
Mrinal Upadhyay
Hotel Krishna New Delhi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

A very ordinary room in a boring street. There isn't much to do at Hotel Krishna and it's surrounding. The room was dull and the floor are dirty. The toilet was disappointing too. With no shower curtains, the toilet floor is always wet. With the price paid for the room, definitely not worth the price paid.

When we checked in, the reception asked if we want a quiet room and we said yes. But they brought us to a room next to a room undergoing construction that was dirty and dusty with some workers inside. I wasn't comfortable staying in a room at a dark corner beside a room with workers working on the renovation. And it doesn't help that the Indian people loved starring at foreigners.

Lucky me, I did not booked this hotel when i return to Delhi for my flight back home. I went to Hotel Le Roi which price was about the same but with much better rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Having travelled to Delhi many years ago, I knew what the neighbouhood would be like. This time I was travelling with husband & two tween girls; booked a 3 star hotel so that we could have a clean bed, hot shower. In India it may be classed 3 star, but "star ratings" are an international measure & this hotel does not rate at that standard. Initial impression: has some "wow" factor; appears modern, colourful. We stayed in a family room with 2x doubles and so that was a plus (no fold out sofa bed). Didn't take long to see the 'cracks': Paper thin walls (could hear everything in the room next door and even conversations in the elevator on the other side of our room; Bathroom was grotty (needed a good scrub); shower went from cold to scorching; water problems (unable to shower or flush toilet on one day); bug in bed. Although non-smoking we could smell smoke from adjacent rooms, There was no fridge nor in-room safe.
The hotel promotes free shuttle from airport - we phoned & emailed several times to arrange with no response. It took two attempts from Expedia.au to get a commitment of airport pickup.
To the hotel's credit they allowed us to check in at 6am without charge. Additionally they were sympathetic (although no offer of assistance) of complaints about the Travel Agent they have residing in their hotel lobby when we were being ripped off (that's another story).
If the hotel was promoted as 2 or 2.5 star it would realistic - compared to 3 stars I've stayed at in many counries, this doesn't compare.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

It's difficult to find if you are walking over from the Metro station. The Metro is by the Ajmeri gate of the railway station while Hotel Krishna is closer to the Paharganj gate. So if you are taking the metro from the airport to the city, you will have to enter the railway station and exit through Paharganj gate. The road leading to the hotel is both chaotic, dirty and smells awful. To save all this trouble, take a taxi directly from the airport. Shouldn't cost you more than 400rupees to get to Hotel Krishna.

Check in at reception was speedy. I was even offered a bottled water upon arrival. Elevator was a bit small, so might take two trips if you have huge bags. The interior was neat and modern. Huge contrast from what was outside the hotel. The room I had was a twin room with the basic amenities. I booked through a travel site and it was about USD 60 a night including taxes. Bathroom was alright but will be all wet after someone has a shower. They had the bucket thing too if you prefer not to use the shower. The sink faucet was a bit faulty. Had to be careful when turning it on so water didnt splash all over.

Free wifi was a big plus. Connection was great on my first stay but terrible when friends and I stayed again the second time. Reason was they changed the router location and our room was quite far from it.

Breakfast was very simple. Bread, jam and butter, some pasta, and fried noodles. You can ask for omelette from the cook.

The most annoying thing during my stay was housekeeping or room service (wasn't sure) came knocking at my door and ringing the bell several times in the evening. Don't know if this was due to the fact I was staying alone on the first night (solo female traveler). When I went to answer the door, they just went "oh sorry sorry". And this happened a few times on that night even at 10pm. I was too exhausted to complain to management so I let it go.

Check out was also quick. Front desk will help you get a taxi to the airport for 400rupees. It's safe but I am sure you could get something cheaper if you get one from the streets yourself.

Overall, the stay was alright and would recommend the hotel to friends wanting to stay near the railway station.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I've booked this hotel because of its proximity to the New Delhi Railway Station. This turned out to not be such a good selling point : to get to the hotel from the station you will still need a taxi. The hotel is located on a narrow street that frankly looks scary to the foreigners. But the lobby is well lit and there's a big neon sign with the hotel name so it's easy to find it even during night hours.
The lobby staff is really friendly and they speak understandable English. The room I've got was very good for the price : the AC worked (although the temperature wasn't adjustable), they have plenty of outlets (including ones taking US plugs) and the internet connection was ok most of the times.
There's really fancy bathroom that's usable, but you'll need to keep the ventilator there running.
Don't try the room service : doesn't look very safe.
The breakfast was ok, although on the modest side.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna

Address: 45, Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #516 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Krishna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our well-established budget hotel in Delhi. All our rooms are equipped with modern facilities. The most striking feature of our hotel is its perfect location. We are centrally situated in New Delhi. We are very close to Connaught place, Historical monuments & famous Market Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Krishna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.