We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for east Asian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sidewok

Sidewok
19, First & Second Floor | Khan Market, New Delhi 110003, India
+911143587122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 5,910 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sidewok is a multi outlet restaurant. It boast of two other outlets in central and south Delhi.Sidewok exists in the Diplomatic Enclave of Delhi. 3/48, Malcha Marg Shopping Centre, Chanakyapuri, New DelhiThe 3rd and the latest outlet is in the heart of the Capital.P-21/90, Outer Circle Connaught Place, New Delhi and the newest outlet at N-11, N block market, Greater Kailash Part 1.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great place for east Asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

One of the best places for east Asian food in Delhi. The food at Sidewok is really good. We ordered mostly Vietnamese and Thai preparations, both were simply good, specially the Vietnamese grilled chicken. The ambiance of the restaurant is cool. The service is a little slow but the servers are very friendly and always smiling.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy9Hippie, Guest Relations Manager at Sidewok, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Rajib,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked what you ordered at our restaurant. Hope to see you come back for some of the other fare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    73
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Schezuan Style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The place has the most incredible Schezuan Food. Since it has no Bar it is a place for only food and the turnaround quite fast, Be it starters Soup or the main dishes , the food exceeds your expectations, and that too at a reasonable price. For a casual dining experience it is THE place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy9Hippie, Guest Relations Manager at Sidewok, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Siddharth

Sorry for the delayed response. We at Sidewok are so glad that you like the food that we have to offer. I think you may have visited the Khan Market or Malcha Marg outlet that do not have a bar. But in case you wish to have a drink with our food, please do head to Connaught Place (also has terrace seating) or N- Block Market, GK-1. We are also happy to inform you that we are in the process of setting up another Sidewok in Khan Market with a bar. Hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Standards going south”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Review for the Malcha Marg branch -
Was a decent place till recently - but lunch was marred by hair in the soup, the indignity of then being charged for the sent back soup and generally inattentive service in an otherwise not so busy restaurant. Had to actually ask them not to charge for the soup!
Saving grace was the prawn pepper salt

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy9Hippie, Guest Relations Manager at Sidewok, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Mr Sarna,

We profusely apologise for your regretful experience at Sidewok, Malcha Marg.
This is a serious lapse on our part . As you have mentioned that you have enjoyed Sidewok food in the past, I assure you this is a one off incident and something like this will never happen in the future.

Wish you had informed the manager or left a comment card for us to address this, we would have contacted you personally instead of replying to you via this medium.

Hope we can redeem ourselves if you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Authentication Guaranteed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

hey..to all the chinese lover's out there..this is a very nice place to visit..as they maintain the cuisine's oriental texture and taste..for people who love authentic chinese..this place is a must visit..and also people who want to visit with their families..this is a decent one..!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A nice place to go to”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Love the side wok in Malcha Marg, the food is good , though the menu could have add a few more options .
Its a lovely place to go to though , not annoyingly intrusive or bustling.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidewok also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Sidewok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sidewok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.