We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Juicy rolls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nizam's Kathi Kabab

Nizam's Kathi Kabab
Commercial Complex,Opp. Moolchand Medicity | Defence Colony, New Delhi 110024, India (Biden Pura)
+91-11-4656 2876
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 5,910 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Biden Pura
New Delhi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Juicy rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The best kathi rolls i have had in delhi. The meat in their rolls are so juicy and mouth watering, even writing about it makes me hungry. The green chutney in the bottles just goes perfectly well with their Double mutton double egg rolls. well at time you have to wait for long for your order, but i would ignore it. not recommended for those who are on diet :-D

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    90
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“kathi's at its best!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

They serve the best kathi rolls with so many options to choose from. You can add eggs to your roll, double the egg double the stuffing inside. Make it as heavy as you want.
The best kathi is the double mutton double egg, you definitely need a coke to digest it.
If you are a kathi roll fan i am sure this place is worth visiting.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Kabab 'e' waqt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The kathi rolls are mouth watering, yummy and what not! A single roll is enough to fill your stomach. Yes, the rolls are excessively oily; but who cares? Its all about taste :)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A landmark in Delhi for all food lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A Double Mutton Double Egg roll at this place can liven up your mood than nothing else. Nizam's Kathi Kabab is a landmark in Conaught Place and those who have lived in Delhi for long swear by its Kathi Rolls. I can't remember the first time I went there (years ago) but I still feel as excited whenever I go there. Being self service, food is the focus of the place and food is all I can talk about because you can never get enough of it. The kathi rolls are to die for and this is the first place for me where I encountered meat wrapped in egg wrapped paranthas.

Besides, the Kathi Rolls they do amazing Keema Kaleji Masala & Kashmiri Rogan Josh. Try the Biryanis while you are there and you will never regret the choice. I have never been able to try their desserts because by the time I finish my main course I am completely full upto the brim and thoroughly satisfied.

A highly recommended place for everyone visiting Delhi and wanting to try out the Original Kathi roll. I think I will visit it again this week.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Are you visiting New Delhi, Love Kabab - Please go to Nizam's Kathi Kabab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nizam's Kathi Kabab serves North Indian cuisine. The speciality of the house being Kathi Kababs, Biryani and Roasted Kababs. Kathi Kabab owes, its origin to the North Eastern province of India. It started as a cuisine of the princely states of the province and found it's way to the common man's stomach as a quick wholesome bite.
We hope you enjoy your stay on our site.
Bon Apettit
Address:
Nizam's Kathi Kabab
H-Five & Six, Plaza Building,
Connaught Place,
New Delhi - One
Tel. : +91-11-2332 1953

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nizam's Kathi Kabab also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Nizam's Kathi Kabab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nizam's Kathi Kabab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.