We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““recommended”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel TJS Royale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel TJS Royale to your Saves list
Hotel TJS Royale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16/16, W.E.A. Arya Samaj Road | Metro Pillar: 88, Opp. Satbhrawan School, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #231 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Chandigarh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
““recommended””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice and trendy interior, we found everything very clean and neat, staff was nice, we loved the view from the roof and we also liked the location, right next to the train station, connaught place was also just a short walk away. price is reasonable, too, we would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJS_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel TJS Royale New Delhi, it was our pleasure to serve you.

We are glad that you were happy with the hotel's location, food and service. The team are dedicated to delivering the best personalise service and great stay experience to all our guests. We hope to have you with us again in the future so that we may continue extending our warm hospitality to you.

Best Regards,

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
14
10
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Suva
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at TJS Royale for two weeks for a hockey tournament and I loved it there!!! The staff were friendly, food was great and our room was super comfortable :) Its also close to the markets so that was great. Thanks for making our trip a memorable one!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJS_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

It such a pleasure to receive this wonderful review from you on Tripadvisor,
Thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your thoughts,we are really glad that you liked our hospitality and food.

It will be a pleasure to have you at our hotel again, we hope to offer you a new perspective yet again.

Best Regards

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have travelled fair bit around the world and have never experienced a hotel like this. Firstly, remove the word "Hotel" from your name. We booked this accommodation for 5 nights. We reached at around 7pm. Showed them our booking which was with TJS Grand. They said the room was not available in that Hotel and that they would accommodate us in TJS Royale- the sister company and will upgrade our room to a deluxe- yeah right. Entered the room to find a dirty bed with dirty pillows. Called reception and got the pillows changed- no difference...went out to the markets and bought some clean sheet and slept on those for one night...on the same night, went and booked another accommodation for the rest of the nights in Delhi...Did not sleep the whole night due the crackling noise coming from the wall air-con as old as the famous Taj Mahal. Checked out he next day and the staff tried to make me pay for the whole 5 days accommodation. I paid about 2500 rupees (which they did not deserve) and left. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. And yeah the Wifi they boast about is only available in the reception area...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJS_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel TJS Royale.

First, I would like to apologize for inconveniences you experienced regarding cleanliness.

Secondly, the booking was made from booking.com and was '' Non-Refundable''. This particular booking could not be cancelled or modified but still we didn't charged you the entire stay. At all times, we are isolating project areas to minimize any guest inconvenience. It is always our intent for our guests to have a positive and relaxing vacation, and I know we can meet and exceed all your expectations on a future visit.

Regards

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a nice stay in this hotel. It was a little bit difficult to find at 5am, but when we got there we were treated very well by the staff. Good location, near enough to the Metro which makes it easy and cheap to get around. Thank you to hotel staff for looking after us. Rooms were nice, clean and I would have no problems recommending the hotel for first time Delhi travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJS_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel TJS Royale New Delhi, it was our pleasure to serve you.

We are glad that you were happy with the hotel's location and service. The team are dedicated to delivering the best personalise service and great stay experience to all our guests. We hope to have you with us again in the future so that we may continue extending our warm hospitality to you.

Best Regards,

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

everything a five star quality in a reasonable price good location good room good food and excellent service . we met mr gaurav sethi a managin director make us our trip stay everything excellent. have a nice day .thanks

Room Tip: take executive room no 107 series
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJS_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel TJS Royale.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Regards,

Gaurav Sethi
TJS Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was gr8.We stayed here during our holiday trip to Delhi and Agra. Its location is excellent. Overall hotel is clean ,good & cooperative front desk, I will recommend this hotel to those wish to stay in Delhi as one of the best option!!

The food is excellent in terms of quality and taste

Mr Amit and Shravan was of gr8 help and guided us very nicely for our Delhi tour with family.

Two things which i did not like was

1) the cab driver name starting with 'M' alphabet sent to me for the Agra, Fatepur Sikri etc trip apart from the first day and drop off. On first day we got a cab driver named Shambu, he is an excellent person and helpful, there is no need of a guide if he is along with. Inspite of my recommendation and repeated request for Shambu 4 our Agra, Fatepur Sikri and other Delhi trips, I wasn't given that person for our trip....

2) The restaurant ambience and basement situated + narrow & steep steps is something to look after since its really bad for a good hotel like this to have.

Note : If you are planning to have a family trip along with the cab from the hotel ask for Mr. Shambu and you shall not regret any further. I personally recommend this guy +++.

Room Tip: Suites are better for family with all the amenities....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJS_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel TJS Royale New Delhi, it was our pleasure to serve you.

We are glad that you were happy with the hotel's location, food and service. The team are dedicated to delivering the best personalized service and great stay experience to all our guests. Sorry for the driver that you requested which we were unable to provide as he was not available.

We hope to have you with us again in the future so that we may continue extending our warm hospitality to you.

Best Regards,

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed there 2 or three times, whenever i reached early the hotel staff provide us room before our check in time to rest, all the rooms are very clean, staff are very helping, first time i was there in may 2012 along with my wife, whole hotel staff were too kind and helping to guide us for our next journy, Romms are good, clean and well maintained. The people at the front desk are also quite helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJS_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your awesome feedback and I am happy to know you had a pleasant stay.

Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

Your compliments for our team have been shared with them and they are delighted to hear of the same. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel TJS Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TJS Royale

Address: 16/16, W.E.A. Arya Samaj Road | Metro Pillar: 88, Opp. Satbhrawan School, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel TJS Royale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering you a dash of panache in every room, Tjs Royale is a world-class economy hotel in Delhi. Situated amidst the lively location of Karol Bagh, our hotel provides easy access to the major travel hubs of Delhi including shopping centres, malls, commercial centres and historical monuments etc.The unique architecture, in which our hotel is fashioned, makes every corner of the hotel bright with natural daylight and freshness. This is one of its kind budget hotel with emphasis on quality, understated elegance and comfort. The distinctive standards of hospitality make it an impelling choice for business and leisure travelers which is worth experiencing.Tjs Royale is the brand new addition in our chain of hotels in New Delhi after Hotel Tjs Royale. With this hotel our vision is to provide world class facilities and services to our valued guests from across the globe. We specialize in economy class to super deluxe class accommodations at unbeatable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel TJS Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel TJS Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.