We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay there!dirty place!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arihant

Hotel Arihant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arihant to your Saves list
Hotel Arihant
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   7A/69, W.E.A, Channa Market Behind Telephone Exchange | Pusa Road, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #495 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't stay there!dirty place!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Checked in to see that our sheets weren't changed! Towels used to be white now are gray. Apparently gray its a new white in India! It took time for staff to understand that the sheet were dirty even though I showed dirty pillow case. We were provided with clean sheets that actually looked white. It took about 30 minutes for the hot water to reach our shower. Breakfast was served in our room. It took about 45minutes for them to make 2 omelettes,2 toasts and a 2 cups of tea! Staff showed to our room which was easy to in anyway and have not carried our luggages but asked for a tip! This hotel needs to invest in fresh lick of paint and fresh sheets!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
1
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hotel Arihant, I ve been visiting since more than 7 years odd. I am ok. Though conjested, inside, it is ok for a quick delhi official or Busines trip. RATES ARE TOOO REASONABLE. My God it is cheaper than Bangalore of its kind. Anytime food, name your drink, room service and restaurant services are laudable. Need a TAxi/Cab, whink, it is there. Wi-fi, email, paying options, all are ok. I like this place mainly it is cheaper, afordable, nice compact rooms, and the room service is very good. I WILL STILL GO THERE. OH!! I forgot, the airport pick up and drop is excellent. Kudos Arihant !!

Room Tip: My favourite room No.15, delux is much suietd for quick goers !!! Lift is fine. Shops at hands reach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel at March-2013 and it is very good location .hotel staffs are good and helpful to us. Also room cleans are good.The toilet and bathroom were neat and had running hot water throughout.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST-JEAN-SUR-RICHELIEU, CANADA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Price of the hotel was the most expensive of my one month trip. Though i have to admit that most of time i stayed in small towns. Breakfast was good and included in rate and served directly in room. Located not too far from Connaught Place and beside travel agency were i booked a bus trip to Taj Mahal for about 700 roupies (train was all full). The hotel was booked through an Indian Travel Agency but fee charged was about 30%!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel a few days back. The rooms are neat and compact and real value for money.
The service was excellent and the entire staff were courteous and very helpful. It is well connected to shopping, restaurants and the metro. The toilet and bathroom were neat and had running hot water throughout.
I will certainly return to stay in Arihant Inn
J Mohan

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is located on a road parallel to the one mentioned in the address, though it is a walkable distance from there. The rooms and it's furnishing is very very old. I think they have not modified it since its construction. Amazingly they are still using old CRT TVs with very poor cable connection. Bathroom is horrible and even the floor is very dirty. Better to stay away from it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arihant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arihant

Address: 7A/69, W.E.A, Channa Market Behind Telephone Exchange | Pusa Road, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #495 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arihant 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Arihant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arihant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.