We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and cheap hotel close to IGI Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EuroStar International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added EuroStar International to your Saves list
EuroStar International
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   A 27/1 Street No.1, Near MTNL Office, New Delhi 110037, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Glasgow
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A clean and cheap hotel close to IGI Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

I spent ages hunting for a decent place near to IGI as I had a very early start for my flight to return home and finally found this little gem. I telephoned the hotel in advance and booked my overnight room at an amazing cost of 750Rs which did not include breakfast although I did not notice a restaurant. On arrival, a very friendly staff member said that I could get some chai, an omelette or some toast if I wanted - just simple stuff and I could eat it in my room. The manager at reception also suggested a restaurant called 'Bikaner' which is nearby and he advised that it was very reasonable and clean - although I didn't actually bother with a meal that night. Finding the hotel wasn't that difficult as, after we'd come off the highway, my taxi driver kept stopping to ask directions and we found the tiny little lane off to the left that houses the hotel with the 'Blue Sapphire' hotel on the corner. Don't be put off by the narrow, muddy lane as the hotel is absolutely fine and great for one night. My room was fairly small and it did have a window, albeit on to a ventilation shaft and I could hear the conversation of the couple in the room next door when they were standing in the bathroom, but it wasn't noisy at all after bed time. The en suite bathroom (wet room) was clean and there was hot water. The TV didn't work, but that wasn't the end of the world as I was getting up at 03:30 and got an alarm call bang on time in the morning. The hotel had organised transport at a reasonable rate and he turned up as expected and we drove the 30 minutes straight to the airport. I would definitely recommend this place if you have an early flight and want to be close to IGI. There's a pc hooked up to the internet on the ground floor (no lifts by the way) and they have a printer which they can plug in if required. Very nice people.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    76
    61
    20
    8
See reviews for
25
63
41
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2008

Used the hotel as a transit stop-over arriving late at night for a flight the following day from domestic terminal.
As arranged there was somebody there to meet me and transport to the hotel. The room was small but clean, with A/C and hot water for shower. Breakfast of a sort was included in price. Transport to domestic terminal next day.
Hotel is 10mins from IGI and 10mins from domestic terminals. the cost for a superior room and transport was £40. Would use it again if need arises.

  • Liked — Clean with good A/c
  • Disliked — Very small
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2008

We stayed here for one night purely because it was near the airport. We asked the hotel to arrange an airport pickup for us as we were arriving after midnight and although this was probably more expensive than getting a prepaid taxi it avoided the problem of finding the hotel and the driver was waiting for us when we arrived.
The room was simple but very clean, the bed firm but comfortable and the bathroom clean and functional with plenty of hot water. We got a good night's sleep and a decent breakfast and were very happy with the whole experience. It's not the Radisson but for the money it was a good deal.

  • Liked — Convenient and good value
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

We took a chance on this place, even though there were no TA reviews, as it is close to the airport, is fairly cheap, and seemed somewhat 'western'. It is very basic accommodation; our room had two beds, some basic furniture, and not much else, and was perhaps 10ft x 15ft. It was clean. The bathrooms were acceptable.

The bad: it is hard to find, our driver from the airport made several circles and even with multiple phone conversations with the hotel had difficulty getting there. When we arrived, we were told the power had been out for some time (and this has never happened before!), so there was no A/C, but the front desk guy would 'pray to God that it would come back soon' (of course, we were charged for an A/C room, this wouldn't happen in the US, but I can accept that this is normal in India). Though the A/C came back on briefly, it went out again, and we spent the night with only a fan. Indeed, even the generator went out occasionally, switching off the fan and all remaining lights. There are basically no amenities. There was a fitted sheet on the bed, but no loose sheet, just the bedspread, which is pretty disgusting. My bed was about the softness of a carpeted cement floor, I had a hard time sleeping on it. We asked for a wakeup call, but never got one, so don't rely on this. Checking out took 15 minutes, for some reason, despite the fact that we were obviously in a hurry to catch our plane. Despite soliciting payment in dollars, they refused our exact change, saying there were too many $1 bills, which are 'worth very little' (huh?!).

This is a cheap room, and I guess were the power working properly, it would deliver what it promises (very basic accommodation for little money). Unless you are on a shoestring budget, however, I would advise paying for something a little nicer. We saw a lot of hotels in this area close to the airport, some of which looked reasonable from the outside, and if you're posh, the Radison is nearby. Given the hassle of getting to and from the airport from here, it's really only a step or two above just spending the night in the airport.

  • Liked — The lobby is well-done
  • Disliked — no sheet on bed
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EuroStar International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroStar International

Address: A 27/1 Street No.1, Near MTNL Office, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — EuroStar International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurostar International is a very distinctive property, frequently referred to by many as the place with a very welcoming ambient atmosphere, always seeking to provide its clients freshness after a hectic days travel.We are located just a mere 5-10 minutes drive from both the International and Domestic Airport Terminals in New Delhi, India. And about a 6 minutes walk to the Aero-city Metro Station. Making us very well connected.At Eurostar, we have a legacy almost 3 decades back, we understand that every customer is individual & different so we have specially tailored our accommodation to suit many different types of travelers.We provide guest rooms for everyone, whatever your budget, we will always have something for your needs.We are renown for our flexibility and service, we really like to do things differently. Staying at Eurostar International is ideal for anyone looking for a safe, secure, reliable and affordable alternative to their accommodation needs.Eurostar has over the years achieved many credentials and awards, from being a preferred hotel during the Common Wealth games in 2010 to being listed in the Hotels of the World.We are based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals.Working with some of the most trusted names in the business, we provide an amazingly competitive edge in the hotel industry within the Airport area.We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the most efficient hotel service in the industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your EuroStar International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostar International Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroStar International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.