We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Diamond in the rough.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Godwin Deluxe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Godwin Deluxe to your Saves list
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8501/15 Arakashan Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
New Dehi
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Diamond in the rough.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Godwin Deluxe for 8 days before moving to the Grand Godwin. It's the same ownership and management but the Deluxe is by far the better of the two. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I continued to enjoy my breakfast there even after moving to the Grand because the waiter there, I believe his name is Verinde was very professional. I work in the restaurant business in California and know a good server when I see one. But everyone from the front desk man, Pranan, to the doormen, everyone I had contact with was extremely professional. Would highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a very good budget hotel with 4 star service.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    111
    57
    22
    13
See reviews for
33
110
51
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I agree the rooms are big, but the furnitures need replacement, esp. the sheets! The room itself needs cleaning starting w/ the Drinking Glasses with all the ants & insects around. Staff are not helpful as they were described! Yes, there is Complimentary Breakfast, but don't expect too much, otherwise you will be downhearted. Yes, there is Airport Pick-Up, however, I thought the driver is one of the street vendors! Poor hygiene, no uniform, no personality, I can go on if you like! The Taxi itself is more than 10 years old w/ all the dents & does not even have an airconditioner!

However, beside it is a new hotel w/c their "sister-hotel" w/ the same rate. So I asked to be transferred, but said NO, so when I came back from Agra, I moved to the hotel nearby w/c is less expensive!

Room Tip: I would recommend you get a hotel far away from this place! There are other hotels in good location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here on 03rd October ,2013 for 1 night. Overall a very nice boutique hotel, cool rooms and room amenities, at the touch of a button instead of switches.
Price included breakfast as well as Airport pick up for a nominal charge of Rs. 160/-, which is the airport parking charge.!!! Also, provides in-room free wifi, another plus. only downside is the breakfast and the quantity they serve. Not enough , which was also cold.....Otherwise the room service, housekeeping, front desk, all very prompt to serve you.
Thanks. Njoy.
HARDIK MODI.
JET PRIVILEGE SILVEER . NO:132222661.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Atlantico, Colombia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights with my husband on our trip to India. Very nice rooms, lobby. Hotel inside very luxurious and clean. Room perfect, bathroom super clean and great shower (with massage shower) Staff was great. Helped us plan trip. Assigned us a great driver though their travel agency, Bobby, great driver, friend, bodyguard. Highly reccomended hotel.
The sorroundings of hotel, in centre of Delhi, are not too nice, but it is safe and good as part of experience. Area is full of hotels anyway, just know what to expect of area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Behala, West Bengal, India
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

its having excellent room,very hygenic,full modern facilities, a beautiful mini bar, awesome morning breakfast,and also the room service is punctual and last but not least an awesome guy called HANSRAJ( the F& B manager), cant forget the MOJITO made by his hands, i spend hours talking with him, next time delhi, its a sure destination......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel in Delhi. We arrived after a sleepless overnight flight. We were checked in early and were happy with our clean, well equipped room. The shower is great (always important!) and it has a well priced minibar.
The train station is a 5-10min walk away. There's a foreign ticket office on the first floor. Tourist touts will double the ticket price.
We walked onto Connaught place. Another 5-10 mins.
Hotel Godwin is great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I HAD THE PLESURE OF STAYING IN THIS STATE OF THE ART HOTEL RIGHT IN THE HEART OF DELHI. THE WELCOME IN THE HOTEL IS LIKE A MAHARAJA THE STAFF AT THE FRONT OFFICE WORK LIKE PERFECTIONST NOTHING IS LEFT TO CHANCE AFTER THE FORMALITIES ARE OVER WITH THE GUESTS ARE ESCORTED TO THE ROOM WHERE YOU ARE EXPLAINED HOW TO OPERATE THE ELECTRONIC GADGETS THE AIRCONDITION IS CENTRAL AND PERFACT THE TEA AND COFFE MAKERS ARE PERFACT AND DURING MY STAY HAD A SMALL ISSUE I WAS RIGHT AWAY DIRECTED TO Mr Apar who very patiently listened to my grivences and with in no time directed his team members to address and take careof the issue and in the same evening he called me on my phone in the Room to ascertain avery thing was fine this really touched my heart that a person is so caring this attitude is what the hospitality industry needs if some one wants to compete in this hotel industry i also wish to thank the Managment of the Hotel that they have created such a wonderfull team of staff may God be with you and again many thanks for the wonder full Stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Godwin Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Godwin Deluxe

Address: 8501/15 Arakashan Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Godwin Deluxe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally air-conditioned Hotel that provides round the clock service to its guests. The Hotel provides complimentary arrival transfer from the airport to hotel on conditional terms.All the rooms have climate control panel in the room. 24 hrs hot & cold running water is available in the bathroom. Every bathroom has a luxury shower. Complimentary buffet b/fast is served with every room. The Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city , within walking distance to the main train station, business centers and historical sites too like The Red Fort, Raj Ghat, India Gate and Presindent's House. The Hotel provides free left luggage service to all its guests . The roof top restaurant serves multicuisine menu 24 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Godwin Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Godwin Deluxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.