We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Delhi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Godwin Deluxe

Save Saved
You added Hotel Godwin Deluxe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8501/15 Arakashan Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
NEitaly
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Delhi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nice plade to stay in the Paharganj Area in Delhi. The hotel is conveniently located between Connaught Place and Chadni Chowk, in a small and busy street (Arakashan Road), a bit noisy, but at night it is quite quiet. Hotel is like new, next to the other hotel Grand Godwin. Rooms are clean, with a good bathroom and a huge shower, all in modern style. We spent there three nights, the first one on arriving to Delhi from Jaipur, and we left the room early morning to catch a flight. We booked a standard room and we were upgraded to an executive. Second time we arrive from Leh and we had complimentary airport pickup (we paid only parking, as they clearly advised us). We had only one time breakfast, not exceptional, but overall good. Both times they provided us transportation to airport (600 rs per time). Only thing I didn't like was the last time I checked out, they did not believe me that I didn't use minibar and went to the room to check.
They also provide money exchange, good rate (however, worse than in bank but overall good).
If I had to come back to Delhi, sure would come back here. Stay away from here only if you like quiet places. Otherwise this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    100
    57
    21
    13
See reviews for
24
100
47
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

For the money u can find much better.......!!! The hotel is nothing special, i eaven found cockroach on the room !!! The hotel has e very intense smell when u come out of the rooms in the morning is not very nice to feel that

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I was stay in hotel godwin deluxe and it's great time when i was there. so many guest who stay in the same hotel they have the same feel for hotel and the staff.
in godwin they have BUFFET B/F set up in roof top restaurant witch is again 24hr service in room and restaurant. hotel have house kipping service also when guest out from there room house kipping come and clean the room and when guest come they feel fresh. now i will tell you about tour service i want to go to Agra & jaipur so i book train for that but two train so i go to the travel desk for help and they help me on that they give me car on rent witch is so chip and comfortable
iam so happy to stay with hotel godwin deluxe

Room Tip: book your room by godwin deluxe site
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The website for this hotel promised a lot, and in terms of facilities (rooftop breakfast, central location, nice looking rooms) looked like a nice mid range hotel ideal for relaxing in afetr a day in the hot city. However, this is one of the many hotels in India that now overbook customers, so if you arrive late in the evening you will find they have likely sold out, and hence you will be moved to another hotel due to a "technical difficulty"

This only happened for the first night, but it did dent our ambitions the next day. I was also disappointed at having to wait late at night to be relocated. The hotel room we eventually got was a bit noisy and smelled of smoke, and the room wasnt very clean, Actually, the more I write the more stars I am taking off.

My advice would be to look elsewhere.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Was clearly a nice place when it opened but shows many signs of wear...black finger prints on the wall, soiled sheets, ripped pillows...
Luxurious for the budget traveler but a big pass for anyone with money to spend.
Also there is a LOT of noise from the street so not for the noise sensitive!

Room Tip: Try yo not get a room facing the street. Lots of noise.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

It is a clean and modern hotel, yes, but I can't say that I enjoyed my stay. The noise was the worst thing. It's one of the noisiest hotels I've stayed in. Everything echoes throughout the building due to marble floors and atrium styling without any noticeable soundproofing. You also hear a lot of noise from the street, and to make it worse, there is building construction going on next door 24 hours a day.

The light switches are weird, hi-tech things that glow bright blue, and placement is thoughtless. The bed with the phone next to it doesn't have a light switch next to it. Go figure!

When I asked about the "free wifi", I was told it wasn't free. However, when I complained and mentioned that on the hotel booking sites it is listed as free, they decided to waive the Rs200 daily fee. I should not have had to say anything.

The beds are pretty good. They do have 24-hour power backup that includes the A/C, which is one of the main reasons I chose this hotel. The A/C was slow to cool the big room, but once it did, the room stayed cool. For central A/C, it was pretty noisy, but that may have been a good thing as it provided a little white noise. Might have been even more miserable without it.

With a bit more thoughtfulness, it could have been a decent hotel.

The neighborhood is awful, of course, but there are better hotels in Paharganj. Paharganj is a scuzzy neighborhood, but it's conveniently located near the train station. Anyway, I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are modern, clean & spacious. The shower & bathroom is clean & has a big mirror & strong shower pressure.
The staff are very helpful & welcoming.

It's not a top hotel & it doesn't claim to be, but it's a nice wee hotel in a handy area for markets & restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Godwin Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Godwin Deluxe

Address: 8501/15 Arakashan Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Godwin Deluxe 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally air-conditioned Hotel that provides round the clock service to its guests. The Hotel provides complimentary arrival transfer from the airport to hotel on conditional terms.All the rooms have climate control panel in the room. 24 hrs hot & cold running water is available in the bathroom. Every bathroom has a luxury shower. Complimentary buffet b/fast is served with every room. The Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city , within walking distance to the main train station, business centers and historical sites too like The Red Fort, Raj Ghat, India Gate and Presindent's House. The Hotel provides free left luggage service to all its guests . The roof top restaurant serves multicuisine menu 24 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Godwin Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Godwin Deluxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.