We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conducive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rama Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rama Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Rama Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.4, Arakashan Road | Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #180 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
“Conducive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have really been pumper and I have received a warm welcome to this country when I reached New Delhi of which I first consider the toilets and the Bath room which where all Excellent to my best of understanding and view.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
18
14
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The only words which can explain this hotels are

1) A complete mess
2) Untidy
3) No proper ventilation in rooms
4) unfit for stay
5) You get fooled for the money you pay

They claim it to be a star property and no wonder after paying such money and seeing the pathetic conditions of the room you will certainly see stars and if the bet it bigger then even moon also.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Inn, Owner at Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Dr Akshi

I am surprised to read your reviews about my hotel. All our guests have found our services to be of excellent quality and of high standards. I have gone through my records and find that you have not stayed with us in November 2012. Probably you have stayed with some other hotel in Delhi with similar name as ours and mistakenly put your views about that hotel to us.

I invite you to stay with us during your next visit to Delhi and then give your reviews about our hotel.

Warm regards

Rama Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka, Bangladesh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

it was a pleasant to stay at that hotel, the hotel owner herself maintains that hotel, takes care of everything by her own, no mis-guidance, right value for money. This hotel can facilitate all tourist demands like managing a taxi for sight seeings, currency exchange, laundry. The services are good. Has a food shop on the top floor which has both vegetable and non-vegetable dishes, breakfast everything was good. the staffs were cooperative. Comparatively a very nice budget hotel and they wont misguide the tourists-which is the best thing. they will provide all necessary informations a tourist may require during a visit to a unknown place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Inn, Owner at Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Mr Hasan

Thank you for staying with us and also for sparing your valuable time to write your views about our hotel. We work very hard to provide utmost guest satisfaction and are really happy to know that you have found our services to be at par with your expectations.

I look forward to your stay with us during your next visit to Delhi.

Warm regards

Rama Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were out for annual company meet while returning back me & 2 of my colleagues had only option to stay back on 13th of Jan because our flights were in the evening! We took assistance from Just dial & we received a direct call from Rama Inn by name Ms. Rajini - a vey polite & humble person. We had lot of apprehension initially but then to our surprise it was a pleasant place to stay & we thoroughly enjoyed it.

We as a part of our profession travel a lot & the 1st thing we look at on arrival at place of stay is the ambience & wash room. This was well maintained!

Although we couldn't meet the person who called us & made our stay comfortable - I wish to convey our appreciation!

S Karthik

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed at Rama Inn hotel for 9 nights starting from Feb 2, 2013 to Feb 10, 2013. I visited Delhi for the first time and I booked Rama Inn after a friend of mine suggested this hotel. I opted for Standard Room with single occupancy. The rooms and bathroom are very neat. All the hotel staffs are very cooperative and helpful. The best thing about Rama Inn is very close to
New Delhi Railway station and New Delhi Metro Station. There is good supermarket just opposite to the hotel also one fresh juice vendor and the Medical shop is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel.Hotel will arrange Taxi for airport pickup and drop and also for sightseeing trips on request.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good service and well treated with all needs fulfilled with out any ones.well furnished rooms with spacious bed and bath rooms with 24 hrs hot water.Surrounded by good all types off hotels and transport facility at the nearest reach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Inn, Owner at Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Mr Anand

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your visit to Delhi and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found our service and product to your satisfaction.

We are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

Thank you for your recognition.

Rama Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalna. Burdwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is the second time I visited Hotel Rama Inn, It is excellent in all respect and in such close proximity & 5 minutes walking distance from New Delhi Rly..Stn. except that the rooms are a bit small but manageable. Keep it up!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Inn, Owner at Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Mr Debesh

Thank you for your words of inspiration. I thank you on behalf of my entire team.

Warm regards

Rama Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rama Inn

Address: No.4, Arakashan Road | Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique opportunity to enjoy ultimate hospitality, friendly attendants and always available Management at the Two Star Budget Hotel Rama Inn in Delhi, Well maintained, latest communication facilities on call, at affordable cost. Rooms with different layouts for your pleasure. We endeavor to give you the solitude you desire, privacy you deserve, not just a service, but an experience. This budget hotel in Delhi is the one place where you can be sure your trip will always be comfortable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rama Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.