We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that glitters ain't gold” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grand Peepal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Grand Peepal to your Saves list
Hotel Grand Peepal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4/1 W.E.A Saraswati Marg,Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #449 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All that glitters ain't gold”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The lobby looks good, nice and clean, no doubt. Thought it would be cozy staying there. But the terrible room service stripped it all. Ordered tea, which never reached; complained for leaking water basin tape, and it never got mended. Water takes long hours to drain in bathroom. And worst no towels, no blankets were provided. Spoked to reception over phone, then personally went downstairs, then called room service over phone..when finally it was 11:30 in the night, stayed outside looking for the house keeping guy who finally provided with torn and dirty blankets.
Oh yes...well Grand..indeed!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    14
    6
    12
See reviews for
10
18
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Excellent service within budget.delicious food....well mannered room service..very good ambeince.peaceful place...keep it up...good going....one of the best hotel ever stayed. Eagerly waiting to visit again...:-) thanku

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarishSingh, Marketing Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our esteemed pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could make your stay comfortable.

Looking forward to serve you and expect you to experience and share more enjoyable moments of your stay again that could help other travellers to experience a Grand Stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.

Best Regards

Harish Sajwaan,
Marketing manager,
Hotel Grand Peepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Service is excellent and safe, specially when a woman traveling alone and the affordable prices.
The rooms are excellent as compared to the prices along with all the modern facilities. The food is also very good. The Hotel is in a very convenient location near a great market. great stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarishSingh, Marketing Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, December 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our esteemed pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could make your stay comfortable.

Looking forward to serve you and expect you to experience and share more enjoyable moments of your stay again that could help other travellers to experience a Grand Stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.

Best Regards

Harish Sajwaan,
Marketing manager,
Hotel Grand Peepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I had a great time during my stay at hotel. Spacious rooms,hygenic and above all well behaved and caring staff.Nex time I visit delhi my choice would be grand peepal only. I would recommend people who plan to visit delhi to come and enjoy stay at hotel grand peepal

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarishSingh, Marketing Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, December 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our esteemed pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could make your stay comfortable.

Looking forward to serve you and expect you to experience and share more enjoyable moments of your stay again that could help other travellers to experience a Grand Stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.

Best Regards

Harish Sajwaan,
Marketing manager,
Hotel Grand Peepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I recommend this hotel during your visit to Delhi. The Hotel provides the best service and comfortable stay which everyone would love to experience.The supporting staffs are very good and helpful. It will be an excellent and satisfactory stay for you.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarishSingh, Marketing Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our esteemed pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could make your stay comfortable.

Looking forward to serve you and expect you to experience and share more enjoyable moments of your stay again that could help other travellers to experience a Grand Stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.

Best Regards

Harish Sajwaan,
Marketing manager,
Hotel Grand Peepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Stayed there last month and the stay was quite comfortable. Its a good hotel with all basic facilities and the hospitality of the staff is excellent. Food is also good.
Overall a satisfying experience.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarishSingh, Marketing Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our esteemed pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could make your stay comfortable.

Looking forward to serve you and expect you to experience and share more enjoyable moments of your stay again that could help other travellers to experience a Grand Stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.

Best Regards

Harish Sajwaan,
Marketing manager,
Hotel Grand Peepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I stayed in grand peepal for two days and nights.It has spacious rooms with the peaceful environment, round the clock room service, very gentle and helpful staff.Food is good and a lot of other facilities are available, really enjoyable place. Thanks to the hotel grand peepal which made my stay quite memorable.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarishSingh, Marketing Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, December 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our esteemed pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could make your stay comfortable.

Looking forward to serve you and expect you to experience and share more enjoyable moments of your stay again that could help other travellers to experience a Grand Stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.

Best Regards

Harish Sajwaan,
Marketing manager,
Hotel Grand Peepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Grand Peepal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Peepal

Address: 4/1 W.E.A Saraswati Marg,Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #449 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Peepal 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Peepal; New Delhi's 31 Rooms are fine examples of elegance and functionality, The newly build, well maintained and fully equipped hotel with latest amenities & facilities is assuring its guests a warm welcome & a unique opportunity to enjoy during stay We have a wide array of rooms for our esteemed guests including the Standard room, Deluxe Room, Executive Room with 3 stars amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Grand Peepal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Peepal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grand Peepal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.