We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Comfort Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grand Peepal

Save Saved
You added Hotel Grand Peepal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Peepal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4/1 W.E.A Saraswati Marg,Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #526 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
“Affordable and Comfort Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

It was a nice stay at Hotel Grand Peepal. Nice, clean and spacious rooms, nice staff and just a one call away at your service. It is situated at a nice location , very nearby to well known " Karol Bagh Market " in Delhi. All necessary and required facilities are there. It was comfortable and affordable stay. Would love to visit again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    14
    6
    11
See reviews for
8
18
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

if you have seen the film blackhawk down set in somalia then you will have some idea about this outside of this hotel.the hotel itself was filthy and we had to strip the bed to sleep as it was still dirty from the last person who slept there.the bedside draw was full of other peoples things,the air con did not work and the tv was ok if you liked watching a blue screen.we were told that our breakfast would be ready as we had an early start,but every boby was asleep in the lobby so no food.this hotel should not be used,and as the earlier review states yes they will fetch things like a beer for you,but they will rip off thr price and charge you three hundred rupees a bottle.this hotel was booked through himalaya travel in calangute in goa and when we told the travel agent they did not want to know so again you have been warned

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Nice staff, superb rooms, . In the heart of karol bagh . Walkable distance from the market ! Good food. You need anything from outside they bring it for you! Very comfortable and affordable! Very clean and hygienic inside the hotel. But when you come out of the hotel it's filthy. Pigs and dirt around. Otherwise a nice place to stay ! I keep visiting regularly and I like it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

what can i say about this hotel, (we booked two rooms for two couples)LFilthy. no amenities, dirty location. there was pigs copulating in the street, feet from the hotel door, (no not a joke true) chickens and goat spectating the pigs. the dining room is a dark (no lighting) filthy sack lined room. with tressels and chairs, doubling for a laundry collection room, the glasses and cutlery were disgusting. The rooms looked very nice on first impression, they were disgusting the sheets had dried patches of body fluids ?, black body hair, and dead insects in them, they stunk of there previous occupants. i wont continue i have said enough for you to know, too avoid this disgusting hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during our first trip to India....... a nice comfortable, small hotel very conveniently situated for Karol Bagh Shopping area which meant there were lots of places to go enjoy a nice meal and enjoy a spot of shopping almost literally a stones throw away.....

The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful

I especially looked forward to breakfast on the roof top watching people go about doing their morning chores whilst enjoying a nice cup of freshly made Indian Tea with Puri and Potato Sabzi..... :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and posting a review concerning your stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.
We are so delighted that you consider our hotel nice and the staff helpful. As you enjoyed having indian breakfast & watching surrounding from the roof Top restaurant.Thank you again to highlighting convenience to reach nearest market and just a 2 mins walk in distance from the metro station of Karol Bagh.
We would be glad to welcome you back during your next trip to National Capital of India.
you may reach us at reservation.hotelgrandpeepal@hotmail.com to share your personal experience or query !

Kind regards,
Sarvottam
Marketing manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

A very unsafe place 'in the heart of Delhi' to stay. Had a very stuffy atmosphere, especially in the room where I stayed. The service was not at all upto the mark. To continue with, the food was just "out of this world"[in real sense].

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, well we thank you for writing review of your stay with us and bringing the service issue to our notice.We regret that our team couldn't satisfy you with the level of service expected. we acknowledge your concern with full attention that, and highlighted issues have been well noted. A note of investigation/inspection is sent to Hotel Management team and Please rest assured that our Assistant Housekeeper & F & B Manager have been noted and they will take immediately action to rectify the problem.Regarding location we don't get complaints but it depends on guest personal perception & choice of place.
At Grand Peepal , we are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to be your host and better serve you in the near future.
Do write me your query or concern at reservation.hotelgrandpeepal@hotmail.com
Sincerely yours.
Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have no idea where the positive reviews for this place came from but I assure you this is a god awful place. I stayed here based on the good reviews so let's just put the record straight.

List of issues:

1. Airport pickup requested in original Booking.com booking. Second email request sent the night before flight. Arrived at airport and there was no one. Made a call and over an hour later someone arrived but he couldn't find us despite me saying numerous times we are waiting in Costa Coffee.

2. Free airport pickup. Does it count when you have to pay the 140R parking?

3. Room was a dump. Bed sheets questionable, bathroom grotty and stinking. Fridge didn't work. Air condition didn't work. No toilet paper (requested new roll and a half used re-wrapped roll was given), only one towel for 2 people.

4. The room was freezing! Aircon didn't work so upon request they provided us with a heater which stopped working halfway through our stay.

5. In order to turn the lights off you have to remove they key from the electric device at the door. In other words no electricity in the room through the night so no phone charging, camera charging, no light switch, no HEATER!!

6. The window overlooked a quite beautiful grey wall with a pigeon sat on it. This provided us with sweet birdsong throughout the night.

7. The noise during the night was unbelievable. There was shouting, running up and down the stairs, talking, furniture scraping along the floor. I don't know what the hell was going on out there but it was constant and I don't even remember what time it stopped. This happened BOTH nights we stayed. No one cared at all about the noise.

8. Hot water; well they have it... just you need to tell them 10mins earlier so the water can be heated.

9.. No safe. Small issue but if you have valuables then take them with you. The description says the room comes with one. It didn't.

If you really are thinking of staying here then good luck. Just don't say you weren't warned.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Grand Peepal. I am so sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for an hour delay to your pick up & driver/front office coordination issue and has not been offered room with working A/c,Fridge,heater,Clean pillow and proper service & support on other highlighted issues.Since you are our valued guest we would not like to comment against your words but update you with certain things as ;Parking charge of Rs 140 is applicable on guests, if there is delay cause any reason.but well we thank you once again to share your feedback and we acknowledge with full attention that, All highlighted issues have been well noted. A note of investigation/inspection is sent to Hotel Management team and Please rest assured that our Assistant Housekeeper & Front office Manager have been noted and they will take immediately action to rectify the problem. An appropriate training will surely be conducted to all Housekeepers in order to improve the level of cleanliness standard accordingly.We have already instructed our Service Supervisor team to look at highlighted Issue seriously.
At Grand Peepal , we are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to be your host and better serve you in the near future.
Do write me your query or concern at reservation.hotelgrandpeepal@hotmail.com
Sincerely yours
Hotel Team Manager -Sarvottam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Grand Peepal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Peepal

Also Known As:
Grand Peepal Hotel
Address: 4/1 W.E.A Saraswati Marg,Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #526 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Peepal 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Peepal; New Delhi's 31 Rooms are fine examples of elegance and functionality, The newly build, well maintained and fully equipped hotel with latest amenities & facilities is assuring its guests a warm welcome & a unique opportunity to enjoy during stay We have a wide array of rooms for our esteemed guests including the Standard room, Deluxe Room, Executive Room with 3 stars amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Grand Peepal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grand Peepal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.