We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grand Peepal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Grand Peepal to your Saves list
Hotel Grand Peepal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4/1 W.E.A Saraswati Marg,Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #450 of 616 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

After an initial shocker... though I had booked the room in advance I was told the hotel was full and there was no reservation in my name, though the booking was personally confirmed by the owner of the hotel. After some minor argument the front office guy agreed to put me in an another hotel opposite and would give us the room later in the day. In the meantime I had tried calling the owner who did not pick up the phone... he did call me after an hour or so.. he apologised for the inconvenience caused and ensure we got a room. The hotel room was clean and good - value for money, the location was good, the complementary breakfast was monotonous its aloo parata, poori subji, or bread omlet and nothing more than that. Room service was ok, house keeping was good, overall the attitude of the whole staff was good.

Room Tip: If you are booking in advance make sure that they take all the details and confirm it by return mail
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarishSingh, at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Apologize for the inconvenience caused due to mismanagement but now it is an entire new professional Management Team, which is at your service all the time and would not let your hopes down for your next visit to us.

Looking forward to serve you and expect you to experience and share more enjoyable moments of your stay again that could help other travellers to experience a Grand Stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.

Best Regards

Harish Sajwaan,
Marketing manager,
Hotel Grand Peepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    14
    6
    12
See reviews for
10
18
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night only (March 2012) and had to change for different one. What a sad looking place. Bathroom toilet and basin are stained and look dirty, towels are of gray color, dirty blankets to cover. Hotel web page is very misleading and does not reflect reality. Not recommended as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarishSingh, Marketing Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Dear Guest

Would like to bring in your notice that the whole Management is changed and now we are new Management Team with all new professionally trained staff members.

Looking forward to serve you and expect you to experience and share more enjoyable moments of your stay again that could help other travellers to experience a Grand Stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.

Best Regards

Harish Sajwaan,
Marketing manager,
Hotel Grand Peepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Spent two nights in this hotel.
Table and seats on terrace are not very clean but at least it's still pleasant to spend time on terrace.
On first night, there was some people talking in corridors. very noisy.
Apart from this, average quality. rooms are globally clean, even if blankets are dusty and rooms were a bit cold.
Don't know how are hotels in Delhi for same price range but here, for average price, you get average quality.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

clean rooms with modern ammenities, very spacious at that too..
very reasonable tarrif considering the location of the hotel.
the room service is prompt , though the roof-top restaurant is not all that great.
staff are helpful.
we had a group booking with a hefty discount.

over all, a great place to stay, if on a budget.

Room Tip: chose the corner suites., avoid the rooms that are in the middle. they have a Bathroom with opaque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarishSingh, Marketing Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our esteemed pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could make your stay comfortable.

Looking forward to serve you and expect you to experience and share more enjoyable moments of your stay again that could help other travellers to experience a Grand Stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.

Best Regards

Harish Sajwaan,
Marketing manager,
Hotel Grand Peepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This is a very good value-for-money hotel, with a wonderfully cooperative staff. It is clean and safe for staying with family. Room tariffs are very reasonable given its location - central Karol Bagh. Unless you insist on the best quality food at the hotel itself, this hotel is a perfect choice. And there are all sorts of eateries all around, and the Karol Bagh metro is a five minutes walk.

Room Tip: Insist on upper floor rooms. Ground floor rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarishSingh, Marketing Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our esteemed pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could make your stay comfortable.

Looking forward to serve you and expect you to experience and share more enjoyable moments of your stay again that could help other travellers to experience a Grand Stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.

Best Regards

Harish Sajwaan,
Marketing manager,
Hotel Grand Peepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Don't expect anything special from this hotel. The rooms are fairly clean and spacious. Our room was ensuite and had a pretty noisy (but really useful) AC. The rooftop restaurant is definitely shabby, so it's probably best to eat somewhere else.
As far as it concerns the location is pretty lively with plenty of shops around.
Overall a fairly decent budget place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Date: 31 May 2011
We booked this hotel for a family trip to Delhi. We booked this hotel on recommendations of my maternal uncle. He had previously stayed in this hotel and loved this one. So we booked this hotel on recommendation.
We stayed at many hotels but this one was of great quality with affordable quality specially loved the service over here and caring staffs. Hoe it is not a luxury palace it is good and affordable for middle class families. It is also easily accessible due to its location in central of the state.
They have a great quality service and care taking nature. Owners are also social with the guest and or jolly persons. The foods here are also extremely delicious. It provides a complete taste of Indian foods. The room is also spacious .it is good landmark to stay on family trip. It has arrangement for taxis, bus tickets, air tickets, and other facilities.
I personally really loved this place and planning to again visit it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarishSingh, Marketing Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our esteemed pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could make your stay comfortable.

Looking forward to serve you and expect you to experience and share more enjoyable moments of your stay again that could help other travellers to experience a Grand Stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.

Best Regards

Harish Sajwaan,
Marketing manager,
Hotel Grand Peepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Grand Peepal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Peepal

Address: 4/1 W.E.A Saraswati Marg,Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #450 of 616 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Peepal 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Peepal; New Delhi's 31 Rooms are fine examples of elegance and functionality, The newly build, well maintained and fully equipped hotel with latest amenities & facilities is assuring its guests a warm welcome & a unique opportunity to enjoy during stay We have a wide array of rooms for our esteemed guests including the Standard room, Deluxe Room, Executive Room with 3 stars amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Grand Peepal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Peepal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grand Peepal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.