We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grand Peepal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Grand Peepal to your Saves list
Hotel Grand Peepal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4/1 W.E.A Saraswati Marg,Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #482 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Spent two nights in this hotel.
Table and seats on terrace are not very clean but at least it's still pleasant to spend time on terrace.
On first night, there was some people talking in corridors. very noisy.
Apart from this, average quality. rooms are globally clean, even if blankets are dusty and rooms were a bit cold.
Don't know how are hotels in Delhi for same price range but here, for average price, you get average quality.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    14
    6
    11
See reviews for
9
18
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

clean rooms with modern ammenities, very spacious at that too..
very reasonable tarrif considering the location of the hotel.
the room service is prompt , though the roof-top restaurant is not all that great.
staff are helpful.
we had a group booking with a hefty discount.

over all, a great place to stay, if on a budget.

Room Tip: chose the corner suites., avoid the rooms that are in the middle. they have a Bathroom with opaque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarishSingh, Marketing Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our esteemed pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could make your stay comfortable.

Looking forward to serve you and expect you to experience and share more enjoyable moments of your stay again that could help other travellers to experience a Grand Stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.

Best Regards

Harish Sajwaan,
Marketing manager,
Hotel Grand Peepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This is a very good value-for-money hotel, with a wonderfully cooperative staff. It is clean and safe for staying with family. Room tariffs are very reasonable given its location - central Karol Bagh. Unless you insist on the best quality food at the hotel itself, this hotel is a perfect choice. And there are all sorts of eateries all around, and the Karol Bagh metro is a five minutes walk.

Room Tip: Insist on upper floor rooms. Ground floor rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarishSingh, Marketing Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our esteemed pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could make your stay comfortable.

Looking forward to serve you and expect you to experience and share more enjoyable moments of your stay again that could help other travellers to experience a Grand Stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.

Best Regards

Harish Sajwaan,
Marketing manager,
Hotel Grand Peepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Don't expect anything special from this hotel. The rooms are fairly clean and spacious. Our room was ensuite and had a pretty noisy (but really useful) AC. The rooftop restaurant is definitely shabby, so it's probably best to eat somewhere else.
As far as it concerns the location is pretty lively with plenty of shops around.
Overall a fairly decent budget place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Date: 31 May 2011
We booked this hotel for a family trip to Delhi. We booked this hotel on recommendations of my maternal uncle. He had previously stayed in this hotel and loved this one. So we booked this hotel on recommendation.
We stayed at many hotels but this one was of great quality with affordable quality specially loved the service over here and caring staffs. Hoe it is not a luxury palace it is good and affordable for middle class families. It is also easily accessible due to its location in central of the state.
They have a great quality service and care taking nature. Owners are also social with the guest and or jolly persons. The foods here are also extremely delicious. It provides a complete taste of Indian foods. The room is also spacious .it is good landmark to stay on family trip. It has arrangement for taxis, bus tickets, air tickets, and other facilities.
I personally really loved this place and planning to again visit it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarishSingh, Marketing Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our esteemed pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could make your stay comfortable.

Looking forward to serve you and expect you to experience and share more enjoyable moments of your stay again that could help other travellers to experience a Grand Stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.

Best Regards

Harish Sajwaan,
Marketing manager,
Hotel Grand Peepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights and 6 days. I loved my stay over here. It has nice service , well mannered staff , clean rooms and well equipped. It is my one of the best stay.I would definitely come again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarishSingh, Marketing Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our esteemed pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could make your stay comfortable.

Looking forward to serve you and expect you to experience and share more enjoyable moments of your stay again that could help other travellers to experience a Grand Stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.

Best Regards

Harish Sajwaan,
Marketing manager,
Hotel Grand Peepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

- Awesome Service
- Clean and Spacious Rooms
- Good Food
- Friendly and Co-operative Staff
- Nice Location Around

I love my stay in the hotel and would definitely love to come again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarishSingh, Marketing Manager at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our esteemed pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us and we could make your stay comfortable.

Looking forward to serve you and expect you to experience and share more enjoyable moments of your stay again that could help other travellers to experience a Grand Stay in Hotel Grand Peepal.

Best Regards

Harish Sajwaan,
Marketing manager,
Hotel Grand Peepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Grand Peepal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Peepal

Address: 4/1 W.E.A Saraswati Marg,Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Peepal 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Peepal; New Delhi's 31 Rooms are fine examples of elegance and functionality, The newly build, well maintained and fully equipped hotel with latest amenities & facilities is assuring its guests a warm welcome & a unique opportunity to enjoy during stay We have a wide array of rooms for our esteemed guests including the Standard room, Deluxe Room, Executive Room with 3 stars amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Grand Peepal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Peepal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grand Peepal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.