We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to start a trip to India” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K One One

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added K One One to your Saves list
K One One
K 11, Jangpura Extension,, New Delhi 110014, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 918 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to start a trip to India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

House in residential,quiet road but close to metro and main road. As we are older now we had a car to collect us when we went out for the day. This was arranged by Sanjay so the driver was familiar with the area.
The rooms that we had were of good size, clean and well maintained.
The dinner in the evenings was excellent. This needs to be ordered in advance.
Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    43
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
13
52
28
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

K11 is in a great location near Defense Colony in Central-South Delhi. Yes, it's not terribly well labelled but it's not difficult to find - it's right between K10 and K12! There are only a few rooms in this B&B, all of which are very clean and well maintained. And there's a nice rooftop terrace as well. Sanjay, the owner, has been helping travelers to India for many many years and he knows what he's doing (he ran the Yatri Guest House). He's honest and can get you a car, etc., for a good price. The staff is friendly and helpful and provide a really good breakfast (Indian or Western). I've stayed here many times and never had anything but a good experience. Save yourself the hassle ... stay with honest people at a clean guesthouse in a central location at a great price.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane - Laos
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We occupied 3 rooms, so we really feel at home in this nice house. Very good and friendly service. It was a good way to start our trip in India. Very easy to reach and once the bridge to croos the road will be finished, very good connection with the metro.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place is owned by Sanjay Puri and his wife. They own the excellent Yatri House. I trust the owner absolutely. I think K 1-1 gets the overflow from Yatri House, because Yatri is so highly recommened.

K1 room quality is better than Yatri, but the owner needs to arrange daily transport from there, even if only by tuk-tuk. It was difficult for us, and we were not first-timers.

As for value for money, I'm not sure. We would stay there again.

-- Steve

Room Tip: Ask staff to select a room avoiding pre-dawn dog howling concerts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The service is pleasant but average, the rooms are large but not special, it is the location that brings it all together. You just need to get to grips with the specifics of the location - if its your first time in India, it can be confusing. I was pleased to be part of a traveling pair and not traveling on my own. We opted for an airport pick up and I would recommend getting a taxi to anyone (especially if you just arriving); on arriving outside it wasn't clear that the building was 'K One One' the BandB or that we could just walk in and go upstairs.

The location is close to the brand new metro (this is simple and logical to understand and use), and gives fast and cheap access to all points over the city. There is a subway if you take a right, about 50 metres, up the very busy main road. Once you have found this, it is very easy to enjoy central Delhi.

The house itself is located in a plot of Delhi middle class houses, where all the streets are letters. There aren't regular sign posts though. Be prepared for your Autorickshaw driver to have to keep stopping to ask people exactly where it is within the complex when you enter. It isn't easy to give directions once you are in there as you might think. We had several trips, coming up from the Defence Colony, where this got a bit painful (we had the business card of the hotel with us).

Defence colony restaurants are another benefit of the location; here you get to eat in good Delhi restaurants where most of your other diners will be well heeled local Indian's. Having eaten in central Delhi and out here, I would recommend the restaurants here (unless you want a major splurge) as it is nice to feel out of the tourist hubs.

The whole presentation of the hotel/BandB is not as slick and modern as the white, clean website suggests, so be prepared to moderate your expectations of decor and general feel. Our room was large and clean. Elements of decor felt older and more traditional than was expecting. The bathroom and changing area were also spacious and clean, though because the bathroom tiles were worn, it was getting quite scruffy and tired, making it appear dirtier than it was. There was a large balcony, which was definitely a bonus but it was too cold to enjoy when we were there. I did check out the roof terrace too, nice and large, but sadly too cold to enjoy when we were there.

The staff who are around are pleasant and helpful, but this does not feel like a cosy family homestay (i.e. they are not forthcoming in suggesting things on your plans such as what else is nearby or its better to go in morning/ afternoon etc). Those seeking more of a 'host presence' will be disappointed. If I was coming back to Delhi I would consider stopping here again as I did have a pleasant stay, but I would also shop around and see what else I could get, as 4,500R isn't competitive enough to recommend it on price alone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in the afternoon and first had to look for it for quite some time,it's badly labelled. When we got there the staff saw from the balcony that we arrived but didn't even offer to help us carry our heavy luggage to the second floor. They were quite nice afterwards, but the owner/manager was nowhere to be seen. Our room looked completely different than in the pictures on their website, everything (except the one newly painted,colored wall) looked shabby and a little dirty - there was no soap in the bathroom, we had to ask for towels, wifi didn't work, there was mould/fungi everywhere in the shower - I wouldn't mind all that if the room was cheaper, but for 4500 RS per night I think you can expect more! The owner offered us (via phone) a discount of 500 RS, but we still decided to leave, it was so disappointing after all the nice guesthouses we've stayed in for not even half this price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. Sanjay and his staff were very helpful and friendly, and were full of good advice. The hotel was good value, was very clean and is in a nice quiet location. I would happily stay the again.

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to K One One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K One One

Address: K 11, Jangpura Extension,, New Delhi 110014, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 918 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your K One One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k 11
k One One Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K One One, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.