We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok only” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rajdhani Thali

Rajdhani Thali
P-90 Daulatram House, Connaught Place, opposite PVR Rivoli on Baba Kharag Singh Marg, New Delhi, India
011-2334 6300 / 2334 6400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #162 of 8,224 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rajdhani, The Vegetarian Thali Restaurant which is the flagship brand of Mirah Hospitality has spread its aroma in this industry over the past few decades. Known as a "thali place" with 72 different rotating menus with 22,464 delicacies from Gujarat and Rajasthan. Rajdhani offers even to the most regular customers out of 9 million delighted guests the aroma of novelty.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

the service given was not appreciating specially the ambience needs propoer attention. The uniform of staff were smelly which automatically swinged our mood to have meal

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Corporate Office of Rajdhani Thali Restaurants.

We seriously appreciate your patience in sharing your experience at Rajdhani Thali Restaurant and bringing the details to our notice.

We at Rajdhani Thali Restaurants are constantly seeking to work towards enhancing guest experiences and every feedback is important for us.

Service have been the Key area of your feedback and it holds immense importance for us as it is one of the integral areas of what we promise to deliver.

We would investigate and get a thorough Check done on Food immediately.

We apologize for this kind of experience and look forward to re-gain your trust and confidence in Khandani-RAJDHANI.

Please feel free to enquire any further and to provide your valuable feedbacks and suggestions.

Warm Regards,
Rajdhani Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    80
    22
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great Rajasthani-Gujarati fair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The staff is ever eager to serve you to the maximum possible. Just a mere glance and they will akk you for serving

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Head Office of Rajdhani!!

Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to serve you again in near future and would like to ensure you that you would have such wonderful time at all your visits at Rajdhani present across India.

Warm Regards,
Rajdhani Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gujrati/ Rajasthani Thali”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Yesterday visited rajdhani restaurant at paschim vihar. Accompanied with 3 other couples to celebrate my wedding anniversay. Someone's B'day party was already happening. As the thali system hve fixed menu (though good variety) , can enjoy unlimited food. In drinks we were served chaach which was good. then snacks which included gujrati samosa, wata vada, 3 chutnees and dahi vada which was also good.
In main course we had 2 dals and 1 gujrati cadi. Matar paneer (ok..ok). daal bati (good) small rotis , bajre ki roti, pulao and khichdi.
in sweets we had custord (dont know how it fits into gujrati menu) which was very good, gulaab jamun was yum. Overall i would rate it as a good experience.
Was not at all spicy (except one chutni).

Low light was over employeed staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Head Office of Rajdhani!!

Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to serve you again in near future and would like to ensure you that you would have such wonderful time at all your visits at Rajdhani present across India.

Warm Regards,
Rajdhani Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“AUTHENTIC INDIAN FARE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

One good joint for Indian Vegetarian fare. The choise is big , from superhot to least spicy food. U can have as much as u can on a fixed menu basis.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Head Office of Rajdhani!!

Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to serve you again in near future and would like to ensure you that you would have such wonderful time at all your visits at Rajdhani present across India.

Warm Regards,
Rajdhani Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great Service, Authentic Indian Food, served with smile & "Manuhar" - the Indian word for hospitality

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Head Office of Rajdhani!!

Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to serve you again in near future and would like to ensure you that you would have such wonderful time at all your visits at Rajdhani present across India.

Warm Regards,
Rajdhani Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rajdhani Thali also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Rajdhani Thali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rajdhani Thali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.