We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Clanton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Clanton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Clanton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   815 Bradberry Lane, Clanton, AL 35046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clanton
KY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Quiet, peaceful hotel. Warm welcome, reasonable price. Hot breakfast with a good variety...eggs, bacon, breads, make ur own pancakes, juices, coffees etc... Rooms were neat, clean, and smelled good. Beds were comfy, clean bathroom. Was what we expected, no disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    18
    5
    6
    8
See reviews for
25
11
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Went to check in for a weekend fishing tournament at the front desk 07 Sept 13. First thing that come out of Donna Stone mouth was " is those your boat out there!" I said yes. She then replied to say "I'm not gonna check you and can't park in the lot till we move our boat in the service road. " I'm not about to get in trouble by the owners and manager because you park your boat long ways in the area. The hotel has 3 spots for boats and she did not realize what they have. She was RUDE! I spoke with the manager about the situation and he apologize. No complimentary coffee like the other Holliday inns for those who check out and want to travel early. Front doors stays lock and expect you to go through the side doors. The front door does not have a room key access. The person in the front, I believe her name was Heather stated that there's a sign that says to go to the side. Defeats the purpose of parking in the front! She also said we don't make coffee till 0530! Again defeats the purpose for a person who travels early. I recommend for those of you not to stay at that hotel. Best Western is next door go there instead (Same owners). They have hotels down the street next to restaurants. Go there instead. One more thing, room was real hot when we went in. If they know a person has a reservation, they should make it a priority to have the AC turned on! TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Room Tip: Don't stay there! Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clanton, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Ed B,

Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to help us continually improve our guests services.

I am disappointed to hear that your experience failed to exceed or at least meet your expectations. I humbly extend an apology for the shortfalls in your room and for the inconvenience this has caused you. We deeply regret the the we have failed to deliver the highest level of service and customer care that you deserve.

Your comments are very important as we rely on you, our valued guest to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your patronage and support to our hotel are very important, as such, these issues will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be and allow us to redeem your faith in the quality of our guest services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The room was very spacious and clean. Made reservations on my Holiday Inn app and check in was a breeze. Every thing looks new and fresh. I am marking my maps to stay here on future trips to the Gulf coast

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very updated and the staff was very nice. Our room was very clean and updated. The beds were too firm and the curtains didn't shut all the way other than really great! The breakfast was really good, the had a lot of choices....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here enroute to FL. It was very clean, beds were comfortable, staff was friendly. We were quite satisfied. It's located right next to the Peach Park which is a bonus in peach season. I called the hotel directly and our rooms were $107 each + tax with AAA. We liked it so well we decide to stay there on the way back, 2 weeks later. When I called the price was now $125! The lady I spoke to said they had had a slight price increase! I guess! Almost 17% higher 2 weeks later. We chose to drive on to Pelham and stay at a Hampton Inn for $103!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This place is a scam!!! We had a reservation here, with a confirmation number in our hand and available on our phone with the email and after being in a car for 12 long hours with 2 young children!! When we arrived they said we are full and do not have a room available for you and just cancelled our reservation right in front of us without offering any explanation or help in finding a room else where!! The only poor excuse given to us was that they tried to call us, but no phone number was listed, which was also on our printed confirmation, so that was a lie!! We were just sent on our way with two irritable and tired children to find another hotel somewhere else! I called the main phone number to Holiday Inn Express to get assistance for a different hotel and he called the original one for an explanation and they said the general manager would be contacting me from Clanton, which still has not!!!!!!! Very disappointed in their customer service, and from what I understand they are individually owned!!! This will not be my only complaint for this hotel!!
As we continued south on I 65, we stopped in Prattville and explained the situation to this Holiday Inn Express, as we were very upset, their manager gave us their very last room and was very accommodating and said we should never have been treated that way!!!! So, take my advice and drive the extra distance to Prattville! It was very nice and the staff was very friendly!!! Their manager is still helping us via email regarding our terrible experience with Holiday Inn Express in Clanton!!!!!!

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clanton, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Christy1209,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel with up-to-date appearance. The staff was friendly even arriving late at night. This hiex was a good place to stop over night on the way to Florida. Clean showers with hot water and good water pressure. Clean rooms with good beds and decent cable channels.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clanton

Address: 815 Bradberry Lane, Clanton, AL 35046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Clanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clanton is conveniently located off I-65 at exit 205. Local attractions include: Confederate Memorial Park, Lake Mitchell and Peach-Park (Seasonal). The Holiday Inn Express offers 63 interior corridor guest rooms on three floors and banquets for up to 60. Hotel Features include: free local telephone calls, complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, free High Speed Internet, phones with a data-port, cable T.V. with HBO & ESPN, in-room hairdryer, coffeemaker and iron & Board, fitness center, business center and on-site guest laundry. Visit Clanton, AL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clanton Hotel Clanton
Holiday Inn Clanton
Clanton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Clanton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.