We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great I65 Rest Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Durbin Farms Market

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Durbin Farms Market
2130 7th St S, Clanton, AL 35045
(205) 755-1672
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Attractions in Clanton
Type: Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Louisville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great I65 Rest Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Durban Farms is a great respite when traveling the I65 in AL. Tasty homemade food of decent quality served quickly. Sure beats the fast food places! Interesting boutique for those that like that sort of thing. Farmers market for fresh foods although not sure of off season sources. In season Chilton County peaches and blueberries to die for. Gas stations conveniently next door.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A must stop on I65!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love this little place! I love to browse the market for foods and various home decor items. Some of their prices are high, but I look nonetheless. The sandwich-ice cream shop has very yummy food and sweet treats! If your on I65 south of Birmingham it is worth a stop!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food & peaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We always stop at Durbins on our way to and from Florida. We have to get peaches and always have to get extra for other family members. Their cafe has excellent sandwiches and homemade ice cream and desserts. H

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Neat place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Florida...passing through from Kentucky, and I'm glad we did. It was a perfect place to browse around with the kids. They have cute stuff in the boutique and the outside market. The food was pretty good..not excellent. Now, the ice cream was delicious. We all got peach pecan and it was better than good! After our lunch and browsing, we sat outside at the tables. We will definitely go again if we're in the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stopped at the recommendations of several friends. Very attractive and clean restaurant. Food was good quality very much overpriced for the quantity provided.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durbin Farms Market also viewed

 

Been to Durbin Farms Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Durbin Farms Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.