We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peach Park

Peach Park
2300 7th Street South, Clanton, AL 35046
(205) 755-2065
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Clanton
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Clanton, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Pretty place to stop and take a break from your drive. Kids can run and play while you relax in a rocking chair. Great ice cream and other deserts.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    30
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Peach Butter!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Yum! we stopped by Peach park and picked up some Blueberry preserves & Peach butter, they are both so so good. They have sort of a Farmers Mkt. with numerous fruits/ veggies to choose from....The candies/ cakes are delicious as well. First time we've stopped in, but we do so again , and again :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“drive from birmingham”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

we occasionally drive down from birmingham.other times we stop when we are going to the coast.ice cream on the hot cobbler is great.we also like the fresh peach caramel ice cream.you can get fresh vegetables there or peaches and chow chow is good.its fun to watch the kids playing there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“cobbler with an attitude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Love the cobbler, but lose the attitude! The servers are sooo rude. Maybe it is because they lost out to the Peach Queen and are forced to serve cobbler instead. Who knows? I love the blackberry cobbler. It's even better than the famous peach cobbler. But you have to stomach the "redneck rudeness" of the staff. Ugh.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Blocton, Alabama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Always top here on our way to the beach with our grand daughters, they love to stop and have ice cream and look around.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peach Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.