We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's Steak Barn

Tony's Steak Barn
Alexis Rd, Centre, AL
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Centre
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“5 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

steak melts in your mouth , cut it with a fork... salad bar could be better not much to it.. but sweet tea was great and so was the sweet potato

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok ribeye”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Not a bad place. Eat there twice and it is ok. Ribeye was a little charred but salad bar is good. Kids meal and drinks seem a little pricy for what you receive.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Well worth the travel!! Best food in Alabama !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful experience.... The place is small but they have it decorated too cute!! A old claw footed bath tub serves as the salad bar and it was well stocked and tidy ... Waitress were very sweet and offered up excellent advise if you asked them what was good . The food was some of the best around and I mean the best around in Alabama . I would totally recommend this place for couples and smaller families .... Who knows you may could fit a larger group in as well . You won't find any better food. I had ribs which was a full rack and way way to much for one person but they were wonderful and my date had a marinated steak which would melt in you mouth . Do yourself a favor and give this place a try... No disappointment here .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Bluff, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Steaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Tony's is the place to go if you are in the mood for a fabulous steak! Salad was great, more food than we could eat in one sitting! Good food:)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One Fine Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family and i were on vacation at Lake Weiss in Northern Alabama. My family took me out for my birthday to Tony's. It was really one of the best steaks i have ever ate, If you are in Centre- go get a steak here. its a small quaint place( by small- I mean like 15 tables), with reasonable prices and great service. I imagine they fill up fast on the weekend. They don't take credit or debit cards, so bring cash--. P.S.- the small rib eye is NOT small.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Steak Barn also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Steak Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's Steak Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.