We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Secretos Resort

Los Secretos Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Los Secretos Resort to your Saves list
Los Secretos Resort
Bahia Honda, Isla Bastimentos, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best place ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently went to this amazing place in the holly week, Xavier is the owner he did the best for us to enjoy our stay. We could not be better, we had such a good time that we would come back, we are from Costa Rica and we are used to mosquitos, but for those Who think that mosquitos are not going to be there are wrong, you will be in a jungle but come on people this is something you can handle very easy besides it is part of the nature and since this place is in a hill there is no so many as the people tend to say in other post and we read all reviews right before we went. We talked with to other people Who were in other hotel in bastimentos see if they were in a good or bad place, guess what... Everyone had to pay for every single thing, water, Coffee, te, napking and they had to always come back before 6 to get dinner otherwise no dinner , can you believe that, just horrible.We were always satisfied with Xavier's services and his people his, ask for the Rum caipirinia!!! Its the best.. Breakfast and their homemade bread is awsome, we also asked to other people from spain to see if they were getting something special at their place and they were ok but not really satisfied , so we were happy that our place Los Secretos was the best choice ever. everything runs very smooth in this place. . So in short words 10 out of the 10 is our review.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, after 2 in Bocas town. It is a gorgeous property, the rooms are lovely and fabulous views throughout. There are kayaks for guest use, sloths and all kinds of wildlife here- Xavi the owner found a red frog for me after I saw none at red frog beach :) all the staff were charming and friendly, and the dinners in the evening home cooked and delicious- the pizza night was a highlight for me! There are only 5 rooms so it is a great chance to meet people and relax.. It's a short water taxi from Bocas town and well worth it! You can swim in the water right in front of the property and there are plenty of fish and starfish about. We had a great stay, and I have to give a special mention to All In, friendly and loveable dog who we didn't want to say goodbye to!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at Los Secretos - Xavier the host was friendly, fun and extremely helpful. The home cooked meals were great and lovely to share with a great bunch of other travellers at sunset - it had a really nice community feel.

The location is perfect, with great views. Clean and very comfotble rooms - which can be hard to find n Bocas. A big thank you to Xavier who went above and beyond to help us have a great stay

Fantatic value for money, Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biarritz, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

If you aim for bocas del toro nightlife and touristic parties, choose any hotel. If you want a relaxed place, a unique typical house just above the caribbean sea, touching the jungle and its wildlife ( youll see monkeys, birds and fishes of all kinds, racoons and other fun animals in the huuuuge garden which is like a private jungle), if you want to eat real french food in the middle of the caribeans, if you want to live a unique experience in a great atmosphere... Go for this guesthouse as soon as you can.

Only 5 rooms for now, most of the time fully booked, plan inadvance!
The staff is super attentionate and kind. The chief is great. Local indians work there too, and can share they knowledge with you. You have kayaks to go all around the pristine water bay, red frog beach is 5 mn away if you like waves.. What more.. Everyday sunset in common area or on your private balcony.. So many good points really, worth the price.

Its really easy to go from bocas del toro town with any taxiboat, and the atmosphere of the place is totally unique, feels like in an out of time movie

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Beautiful house with breathtaking sea view. Lovely, clean rooms with everything you could ask for. However the best of all is the amazing host (which is at the same time a great great cook). He's super politr, uncomplicated and loves to treat his guests wekk. Stay here and enjoy his delicious meals and a nice chat. 5 stars!

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

If u want a place to relax eat good food and enjoy good company by the hosts book this is the place. Awesome views and pretty close by to things to visit. The hosts can help with everything, just get a water taxi from bocas town and your set. Stay at least three days! We loved it!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Thanks to Xavier for an excellent stay at Los Secretos Hotel.
The Hotel is a short Boat ride from Bocas Town and have an excellent view from all rooms,
The Food is fantastic home made and very tasty. Hope to be back there some time soon.
I can give this hotel best recommandations,

Room Tip: Look at Los Secretos Guest House facebook Page.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Secretos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Secretos Resort

Address: Bahia Honda, Isla Bastimentos, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Bastimentos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Bastimentos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Los Secretos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Secretos Resort Panama/Isla Bastimentos, Bocas Del Toro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Secretos Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.