We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“window on main street in Bocas Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Laguna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Laguna to your Saves list
Hotel Laguna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Third Street, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Bocas Town
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“window on main street in Bocas Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

As inexpensive hotels in BT go, this is a good on. NOT on the water, but the view of Bocas' Main Street from your patio/balcony is excellent people watching. Rooms are spacious enough and clean; bathrooms too.

Room Tip: Ask for #11 or any room at the front [main street] side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    27
    16
    12
    7
See reviews for
8
26
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

the reception was not really helpful, quite noisy (in off season!), no seaside, rooms was also ok but we´ve seen more better rooms on our trip. BUT we are not able to evalute value for the money because the hotel was in a package

Room Tip: no sea side hostel,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bocas Town hotels

Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you don't know Bocas del Toro yet, this is a good option to stay at when visiting Isla Colon. This hotel is really centric, not water side but is close to everything (water taxi, supermarkets, transportation, restaurants, and the park). Even if there's a lot of people in the main street, the rooms are quiet enough for a good night sleep. They have a small inside balcony (just useful if you want to share a drink with somebody) and the big room upstairs is beautiful, with a balcony so romantic.
We stayed there the last week of September and as the season is low we had a $45 rate for a double room (usually is more expensive, but this rate is comparative with other hotels with less quality and noisy rooms).
So, if you are looking for a hotel in Bocas Town, do what we do, ask to see a room first and give them a try.
Happy trip!

Room Tip: i always prefer to have rooms with just one neighbour... less chances of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is in the middle of the town, 10 min walking distance to the airport it has a cool bar, the room is a little small but it's ok for a couple...the restaurant serves good food....i will come back to this hotel for sure and is not expensive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Of course you can find something better, but the price for the suite apartment where we lodged in 3 friends was comfortable and big with 2 bathrooms and the balcony
The personnel at the reception is so kind and helpful
If you are searching for a place where to rest between one excursion and the other it's the right one.

Room Tip: I tried just the apartment, I don't know anything about the other double rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

my first choice when i arrived in bocas good price, central well positioned, depend from the room , not particular noisy, close to many good restaurants. again depend wich room u get nice bathroom ,maybe little gloomy, but cosy. the most important part the staf are really helpful and knowledge of many things.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewes
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our Explore group stayed here in January. We were quite fortunate as we got a very spacious 2 rooms but others in the group were not so lucky and slept in pokey 'corridor' room. It's very shabby. Well positioned if you like the atmosphere on this island - which is great if you're a 19 year old backpacker.

Room Tip: Ask for a big room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocas Town
4.1 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#3 of 12 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#5 of 12 in Bocas Town
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tropical Suites
Tropical Suites
#1 of 12 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#1 of 2 in Carenero Island
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#6 of 12 in Bocas Town
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotelito Del Mar
Hotelito Del Mar
#4 of 12 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Address: Third Street, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Bocas Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laguna 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Bocas Town
Hotel Laguna Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Laguna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.