We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no bad for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Laguna

Save Saved
You added Hotel Laguna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Laguna
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Third Street, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Bocas Town
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“no bad for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

my first choice when i arrived in bocas good price, central well positioned, depend from the room , not particular noisy, close to many good restaurants. again depend wich room u get nice bathroom ,maybe little gloomy, but cosy. the most important part the staf are really helpful and knowledge of many things.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
3
19
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lewes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our Explore group stayed here in January. We were quite fortunate as we got a very spacious 2 rooms but others in the group were not so lucky and slept in pokey 'corridor' room. It's very shabby. Well positioned if you like the atmosphere on this island - which is great if you're a 19 year old backpacker.

Room Tip: Ask for a big room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Well positioned for a short stay on the island. Basic hotel but nothing wrong with it. Very close to the port and loads of nearby restaurants. We spent 2 nights there - probably long enough. A nice little place for breakfast opposite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the room in the front with a balcony. For some odd reason it did not have a number. I think at one point it was an apartment. It has a full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, living and dining area and a really cool spiral staircase leading up to a loft type bedroom with 2 beds. The hot water that was a huge selling point was not working. That was my biggest complaint. The ac was great as was the people watching from the balcony. The money we supported on the room we saved by doing our own cooking.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Standard hotel at the main street. They have small rooms, the beds were fine, but the shower was most of the time not warm. We did our laundry over there, but al the stains were still in it. It did smell fresh do.... The staff is very friendly and there's someone at the reception 24/7. A fine place to stay in boca, expecially because of the location. But not the best.
By the way, not all of the pictures belongs to this hotel. The lobby is way different, and we didn't had a garden. Great breakfast can be find across the street and not in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Really surprised to see so many great reviews. Rooms are tiny, walls are paper thin and there was basically no hot water for the three nights we stayed there. Located on the noisiest street of Bocas. Other surprises included lack of towels one day and a power outage another (although this did affect the entire downtown area). Not great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in Laguna Hotel. Good prices, clean and big room and really confortables beds. We had a few problems with hot water in the shower but it happens island wide from what i heard. And a really nice restaurant just next door (el pecado). Just perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna

Address: Third Street, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Bocas Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Laguna 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hotel Bocas Town
Hotel Laguna Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Laguna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.