We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jardines Vista del Mar One Bed Room Condo, Swimming Pool, near Beach.

The Building
The Building
The Building
the beach across the road
The Pool
Terrace
Living area
Bocas Town
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
comm97
Detroit, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Jardines Vista Condos...Bocas Del Toro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was clean and well kept. The pool was exactly as pictured. The beach across the road was NOT for lounging. It was narrow and not maintained. Beach access was the principal problem we needed to solve. This was done by taking a Taxi to either Playa Bluff (roughly $25 round trip for the three of us) or Red Frog Beach (also $25 round trip). These beaches were clean.
We spent a month in Bocas Del Toro. Flew into Panama City and stayed for three days when we arrived. We took the "ice bus" to Bocas. This was a 10 hour ride, and it was freezing. A hoodie and long pants are important.
As other people have said, Muhammed and his wife are wonderful.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Bocas Del Toro
Liked least: We enjoyed the trip. There was nothing we could do about the rain.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sassynail
Boquete, Panama
1 review
“Hospitable place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

They were very accomadating. They were available whenever we needed anything. We loved having the kitchen there. We had all the basics needed, pots and pans, cups etc. especially a coffee maker. We had a great view of the water out of our balcony. I would definitely stay here again!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The mattress
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
BuceriasL...
Bucerias
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location and wonderful hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Far enough from town to avoid the noise but near enough for a good walk or a 60 cent taxi ride. Muhammed and Rosy are the perfect hosts, very cordial and always helpful

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: convenience to everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
aladdin_m...
Arizona
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Convenient and tranquil, lovely pool on site and beach nearby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Located a couple of klics outside the small but touristy Bocas town, the Jardins offer more for the money than places in the town; in your furnished condo are kitchen supplies; we picked up breakfast /coffee items from the convenience store 150 steps away and enjoyed a leisurely start to each day.. Taxis stop regularly in front of the store-gas station for an inexpensive ride (60c/each) into town for restaurants, shopping and planning/booking excursions and day trips to the islands. Mr Parvez is a cordial gracious host who suggested interesting activities and excellent restaurants. His staff is helpful and prompt; any needs or requests were immediately taken care of. When we come that way again, we'll definitely stay there. No elevator, only stairs to upper levels; may need to request ground floor if level access is needed. Laundry facilities for guests.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Convenient location, cordial helpful manager and employees
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Candann
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

This condo is a great place for the price. It was cheaper than all the bed & breakfast prices I was getting. The location was great, it is just about a mile from the main bocas town, but there are plenty of restaurants, markets, and other things even closer than that. It was a nice to have extra room and the kitchen to work with. It was perfect for what we were looking for. They also allowed us a late check-out, which allowed us to fully enjoy the day before we flew out.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: It was quiet, and roomy, and clean.
Liked least: We didn't have wifi access in our condo, we had to walk next door to pick up a signal. I know thye were working on fixing it, but it wasn't in working condition during our stay.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2012
Thank you very much Candice. WE hoe you will come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Nad g
Vienna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean condos not far from the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We had a very nice stay there:
-owner was nice and helpfull
-condo was clean and you will find the things as written on the homepage
-location is not in the city center but taxi cost 0,6 dollar one way and normally you dont have to wait for taxi, 'couse they stop by the gas station next to the building.

I think is a good choise if you wish bit more space than just a room.



If you're looking for a quiet and safe place away from the main street, this place is about 5 minutes out of town. Short cab / bike ride into town.
The room was a bit musty smelling, but after ventilating a few days it was OK. The kitchen has everything you need if you decide to make a meal or snacks. The bedroom has a large closet, good bed and good A/C. Water has good pressure hot / cold. Overall for the price and location, it was a good find. I do highly recommend paying a little more to get the 2 bedroom condo with a view in the newer building!

There are no signs on the property, but its next to the only gas station in town. So taxi's know how to get there and are constantly nearby getting fuel.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Kolibris in the garden
Liked least: no view from the rooms
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
kittkatt7...
Costa Rica
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“comfortable condo near outskirts of town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a quiet and safe place away from the main street, this place is about 5 minutes out of town. Short cab / bike ride into town.
The room was a bit musty smelling, but after ventilating a few days it was OK. The kitchen has everything you need if you decide to make a meal or snacks. The bedroom has a large closet, good bed and good A/C. Water has good pressure hot / cold. Overall for the price and location, it was a good find. I do highly recommend paying a little more to get the 2 bedroom condo with a view in the newer building!

There are no signs on the property, but its next to the only gas station in town. So taxi's know how to get there and are constantly nearby getting fuel.

P.S. There is a restaurant next door called Guari Guari.. it's fantastic and a must if you like great food!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: safe and quiet
Liked least: condo is a bit rundown
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$55
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Muhammed P
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Apr 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing