We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Om Cafe

Om Cafe
Av. F at Calle 2, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
6624-0898
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 48 restaurants in Bocas Town
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

my daughter and myself had the most exquisite meal.started of with their amazing selection of appetizers, followed by their pick 6 curries,meal. everything was totally brilliant. the owner was a really nice lady,and interesting. the ambience was great overlooking the town. very relaxing and a smashing bottle of wine.
highly recommended best meal i had in bocas.
and the cilantro sauce was amazing

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    68
    42
    18
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cambridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I love this gem of a place. the restaurant overlooks the town being on the second floor and it is warm and inviting. The food is delicious and it is a great place to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Om Café, and enough food for four hungry girls! It was a perfect meal, and if you like Indian then you will not be disappointed!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Indian Food in Panama”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The smell from the road is divine. The food was a touch disappointing, but their take on Chaat is really interesting (they use corn tortilla chips). The thali had a lot of food, but the flavour was a little off and consistency of sauces were very watery. Good location, great balcony for people watching.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Pleasant enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I think the food here is fresh and nice. Do I think it tastes like the food in India? no I don't. It's also not the best food outside of India either, but it was nice enough and so good to get a bit of spice. I did think there was a slight bitterness from the tamarind in one curry and thought a bit of jaggery/sugar would have evened it out. The owner was nice and made an effort to speak to her customers. The prices are quite steep with regards to most places I have eaten in Panama. It was the nearest to authentic Indian I have had in south/central America..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Om Cafe also viewed

 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to Om Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Om Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.