We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food poisoning” 1 of 5 stars
Review of El Pecado

El Pecado
Calle 3 maine street | en Hotel laguna, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 33172, Panama
7577371
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 48 restaurants in Bocas Town
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: They don`t have a listing yet, but they are the by far the best restaurant in Bocas
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food poisoning”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The food looked and tasted really good but it gave me food poisoning. Our host told me that many people who stayed at the hostel got food poisoning from El pecado so don`t go there!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    85
    43
    12
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best place to people watch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good food, great waiters and the best people watching is out front. So make a reservation and ask for a table outside. We dined there twice during our visit and weren't disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for people watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Restaurant is right in the centre of town so a good place to settle down and watch the world (or at least Bocas) go by. Food choice and quality is very good, though service was a bit slow (but still friendly). They also make a decent coffee, so a good place to stop by just for that.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alajuela, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hate it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Went by with great expectations
The waiter was rude and careless
Left us twice without taking our order
Food not a great deal us i was told dont go by
For me the best restaurant was calaluna my kids loved the italian pizza and the fruti di mare was the best i ve ever eaten. Real italian women cooking. From the outside dont say to much but believe me MUST GO! Albertos restaurant

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedasi, Panama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

They are up to snuff on service. Food was very good. Some of the best seafood we have had. Need to make reservations.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pecado also viewed

 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to El Pecado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Pecado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.