We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and friendly people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Pecado - CLOSED

El Pecado
Calle 3 maine street | en Hotel laguna, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 33172, Panama
7577371
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: They don`t have a listing yet, but they are the by far the best restaurant in Bocas
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Amazing food and friendly people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you go to Bocas del Toro, be sure to stop at El Pecado (just beside the hotel La Laguna) where Stéphane, the Quebeker owner, will welcome you greatly. This meal was the best of our trip. Amazing escargots and langostas!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    45
    12
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I can't believe I have been to Bocas so many times and hadn't eaten here before. We usually like to eat on the water or go where a local tells us. No one ever really mentioned this place. We wanted to try something new and it was excellent. El Pecado is top of our list now.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Consistently good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We've eaten at El Pecado multiple times during our stays in Bocas. You can always count on them for a good meal. Our last meal there, I really enjoyed the chicken wrap with the oven roasted potatoes, and their oriental ceviche is wonderful as well. The only thing that I do not particularly recommend there is the "deluxe hamburger" it was a little dry and did not have a grilled flavor. My husband loves the "Castro" pizza.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pizzas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

It's pizza... you can't get it wrong. Nice place, in the centre. People say it's the best restaurant, but i thought it was ok.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love the Pizas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

There are many restaurant that have pizzas as part of their menu, yet I say El pecado has the best pizzas in town. They are exquisite. If you are apizza lover, this is the place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pecado also viewed

 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Pecado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.