We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love everything about it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Surf Bocas

Taco Surf Bocas
Calle 2, Isla Colon, Panama
+507 6555-0852
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in Isla Colon
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Taco Surf Bocas founded in 2014 by a San Diego couple, brings the flavors and style of Baja-California fresh Mexican food to the Bocas Del Toro community. Taco Surf serves tacos, burritos, nachos, fresh fruit smoothies, margaritas, and more, in a casual surf-themed atmosphere.
Royal Oak, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love everything about it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Justine and Jeff, the owners, are amazing. The food is perfect and affordable. Love it, can't wait to come back! -Tami & Bo

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Zonte, El Salvador
1 review
“Best place to eat in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Taco Surf Bocas, owned by Jeff & Justine, is definitely one of the best places to eat lunch or dinner in Isla Colon. They serve the best taco's in town and for a very reasonable price! I have eaten there almost daily when I worked at Mono Loco Surf School as an instructor. My favorites are the: Breakfast Burrito with bacon and the dish with chicken and fries (one big plate of fries mixed with herbs and chicken!! AMAZING). They also serve amazing smoothies (try the amazon!) and delicious milkshakes (my favorite is the banana shake)! Yammie. Jeff and Justine also make it such a fun place to chill out and I already miss eating there!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best burritos in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I had heard so many great reviews about this place and I *unfortunately* waited too long to try it. Had I only known how good it was I would have eaten here every day!! California and local style food, a must try if you're in Bocas! And the owners are so incredibly sweet and personable, they really give the sense of a home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We heard about this place a while ago and decided to give it a try. One of the waiters was serving a plate that looked just mouth-watering and I ordered just the same. The fries combos are just excellent, freshly made and nicely seasoned, just excellent. They have some unusual but very refreshing drinks.
They do takeaways and encourage you to bring your own containers, so there is less plastic used.
The owners are super friendly, just like the service. I intend to go back, a lot!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great California-style Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is a tiny little restaurant on Calle 2, right behind the park. A local recommended it to as a not-to-be-missed lunch spot and he was right. The food is delicious and made of only the freshest ingredients. i've been there twice, the first time having the California burrito and the taco combo th second time; both were great. It's hard to find as it's in a surf shop; but very much worth the effort.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Surf Bocas also viewed

Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 

Been to Taco Surf Bocas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Surf Bocas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.