We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Bocas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Casitas Del Paraiso

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla Colon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Casitas Del Paraiso
Save
You added Las Casitas Del Paraiso to your Saves list
Big Creek, Isla Colon 0101, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place in Bocas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We debated in staying right in the town of Bocas or here....we made the right decision. It is away from town, but a short bike ride your there in 10 min. Only negative is the lack of drinking water, but that is the same for all the isles. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamanian-Style, Owner at Las Casitas Del Paraiso, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are so happy to know that our guests have had a great vacation! We appreciate all the suggestions given to use to help us to improve to be the BEST Bocas has to offer! We will be soon adding the option of fresh drinking water available on site, to eliminate the inconvenience of buying drinking water in town. Thanks so much for helping us to improve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We also loved the Casitas! I researced many places to stay in Bocas and this was absolutely the perfect place for us! The Cotrell Family are wonderful hosts! Top Notch! I wouldn't change a thing. The bikes were key for us! We biked everywhere by day and used a Taxi at night. We cooked in several nights, the outdoor kitchen was perfect. They are very well equiped and have thought about everthing. Feel free to contact us with any questions!

Tory Fait

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We loved the Casitas! Best part was hearing the crashing waves lull you to sleep. Even though it rained much of our time, we enjoyed the beautiful setting. The location is a 5 minute taxi ride out of town, which gets you away from the town noise and also gives you beach front and swimming access (free of rip tide risk), having both of which is rare in Bocas. We rented both casitas for 4 nights, which are very reasonably priced with our 6 y/o daughter staying with us in one room, and two of our friends staying in the other casita. Our daughter loved having a fresh water pool as well as the beach outside our rooms. Steve and Angie were great giving us recommendations for things to do, a cell phone with taxi numbers programmed in and they helped us arranged a private taxi transfer from Almirante to Boquete/David for the same price of what a bus would have cost us. Thank you Angie, Steve and the kids for the hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamanian-Style, Owner at Las Casitas Del Paraiso, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
We are happy to make this the perfect place for a memorable family vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed 5 nights at the villa, it turned out to be the perfect location for us. We were close to some of the best surf breaks, and also a 5 min ride to town. We loved the sound of the ocean coming through the window. Angie and Steve were very accommodating, anything we needed, they were happy to help! We enjoyed cooking breakfast by the pool in the outdoor kitchen, everything we needed was there. Angie left us freshly baked brownies and banana bread on different days which was a nice surprise and very welcoming! We felt very safe and relaxed. We would stay here again for sure!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a fantastic 5-night stay at Las Casitas. From the beginning of my correspondence with Angie, I felt very comfortable about renting this place for our family (two parents, two young adults). Angie was right – there is no other place like this in Bocas. We enjoyed our field trips in the surrounding area, but it was always nice to come back to Las Casitas. The massage with Jill was pure heaven, the treats were delicious and Angie's restaurant recommendations spot-on. We hope to come back someday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamanian-Style, Owner at Las Casitas Del Paraiso, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
We work hard to make your vacation stress free and relaxing from the very first inquiry until we say good bye at the end of your stay. We are here to help when needed, and disappear when not, so you have exactly what you are looking for! There really is NO other place like this in all the archipelago of islands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We spent 8 nights in the villa and everything was perfect. Angie and Steve are the perfect hosts.

A great vacations for couples or families. The pool was excellent and you can't beat the location, beach front property!

It was the best place in Bocas.

c

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

WE loved everything about it, can't wait to go back, just a relaxing bike ride away from excellent Creole food, fun and groceries - loved the beautiful barbecue area just outside the room for use when friends come out and use the pool too. The ocean was a few feet away - you can hear the waves and the parrots - monkeys just outside in the mature trees. Beach kept up immaculately, the rooms were scrupulously clean. The best accommodations we have ever seen.

Room Tip: Green room - jungle Blue room - ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Colon
1.6 mi away
Tropical Suites
Tropical Suites
#1 of 12 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#1 of 2 in Carenero Island
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#3 of 12 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Koko Resort
Koko Resort
#2 of 22 in Isla Colon
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bambuda Lodge
Bambuda Lodge
#1 of 1 in Isla Solarte
5.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.8 mi away
Garden of Eden Inn
Garden of Eden Inn
#1 of 1 in Isla Solarte
5.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casitas Del Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casitas Del Paraiso

Address: Big Creek, Isla Colon 0101, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Isla Colon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax in your own private suite style Casita of the most UNIQUE, EXQUISITE Beachfront Boutique Rentals in all Northern Panama. Las Casitas are located directly on top of the beach,and footsteps from the warm Caribbean Sea! Our private, gated property offers you the use of a beautiful private pool and patio area to lounge in the sun, as you listen to the soft rolling waves of the Sea, or relax with a book under the covered lanais in our over stuffed sectionals! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Las Casitas Del Paraiso Panama/Bocas Del Toro - Isla Colon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Casitas Del Paraiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.