We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok food, but really slow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Bluff Beach Restaurant

Playa Bluff Beach Restaurant
Bluffbeach Road, Isla Colon 1111 bb, Panama
(00507) 67988507
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 70 Restaurants in Isla Colon
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
chile
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“ok food, but really slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We went here because we were at Bluff beach and it had stating raining like crazy. We asked for Margaritas (good) and Piña Colada (great). The food arrived 45 minutes later and it only got to the table after I told the waiter that we were leaving. The food was ok, but nothing to be crazy about.
So, I'd rather recommend going there for drinks, instead of eating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place to chill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Rent Quads from Pirates and ride out here. This is a great place to get a drink, relax, or go for a body surf.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Best Beach Bar and Restaurant on Colon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I toured the Bocas del Toro area for 4 weeks and lodged in Bocas Town most of this time. I hired a taxi for a half day to explore Colon Island by road. Bocas Town aka Bocas del Toro is on Colon Island. The highlight of the tour was Playa Bluff Beach Restaurant. Excellent food and drink in a phenomenal open air environment. The snapper was excellent and came from the Pacific side of Panama. One of the best beaches in all of the Bocas del Toro archepelagic region is right across the small sand roadway. There is even a freshwater pool to jump into while waiting for your food. The drive from Bocas Town to the restaurant is a great tour of the coast line. You are missing out on your Bocas del Toro visit if you do not go to Playa Buff Beach and enjoy this bar and restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson B.C Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stopped for a drink, best margarita on the rocks I' ve had in Panama yet. Great vibe, and really nice bartender/owner. Super clean restrooms. Pool to use for $3.00, which is pretty dang reasonable. Did not get to eat there, but hoping to make it back .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great beach side restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great service at this beach side getaway. If in Bocas at the right time go see the turtles on Bluff Beach and stop here to grab dinner and drinks before hand. They went out of their way to help book a tour for our group! Beautiful outdoor seating area, great atmosphere, food, and drinks!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Bluff Beach Restaurant also viewed

Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
 

Been to Playa Bluff Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Bluff Beach Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.