We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooooo good! Mystic chicken is to die for!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Mystic

Natural Mystic
Main Street, Isla Colon 507, Panama
50769199462
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 79 Restaurants in Isla Colon
Price range: $3 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: Great Food and Good Vibes!!! That's what we're all about!!
valwig
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sooooo good! Mystic chicken is to die for!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We sat outside on the veranda with a beautiful view on comfy benches. The lighting and seating of the restaurant gives it a lounge atmosphere. We had the humus and that tasted so yummy, and being jewish i know what good humus should taste like! Then came the Mystic Chicken..... OMG we were in heaven.... the dish was beautiful to look at and it tasted DIVINE!! After this we had no more room for the banana ice cream dish so I guess we will have to come back another time.... :D
Please do not miss the opportunity to indulge in the Mystic experience when you are in Bocas Town!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You HAVE to try the Mystic Chicken!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We ate at Natural Mystic on our last night in Bocas. I love the ambiance of this place, nice lighting, comfy seating, lounge atmosphere, and you can sit on the balcony if you want to people watch. My boyfriend and I both love spicy food, there was a very nice girl working and she recommended the Mystic Chicken. I wish I could remember all of the ingredients, but just know that it is AMAZING! It was hands down one of the best meals I've had in a long time. Everything about it, even the rice had amazing flavor and the presentation of the food is perfection. We also ordered the hummus as an appetizer, it comes with carrots and warm plaintain chips. I wanted dessert too, but we were too full! So so so so good, everyone that goes to Bocas must eat here!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Get ready to CRY it's SO good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Mystic Chicken here is such a triumph of texture, beauty, and flavor (with plenty of spicy red pepper flakes to keep you happily gulping down icy cold Balboas) that I can't imagine there being a better dish in all of Bocas.

My husband and I also agreed that the hummus (which we got on his Vegan plate) was some of the best we ever had the honor of putting in our mouths.

And the owner, Dave a Turkish-born Californian was friendly and amusing. He was happy to tell us about the best things to do in Bocas and offered us much valuable advice.

We loved the place! LOVED IT! I wish I could have eaten there every night. Go. Right now. Stop reading this and GO!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Cozy and yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went here for dessert after having dinner at another restaurant down the street. It is on the second floor, and has a relaxed, cozy, lounge-like atmosphere. In addition to tables they also some couches with small tables which would be nice for a drink. The dessert was very good, the banana ice cream dish was delicious and the chocolate balls were good too. The service was great. I'd definitely recommend this place - although it is on the main strip, it seemed less touristy than some of the other places, and with more reasonable prices.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“There are better places to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

the place was not busy at all when we ate there, but the food arrived luke warm. It was quite tasty (we had the mystic chicken and the coconut rush) but we had much better meals elsewhere

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natural Mystic also viewed

Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
 
Bocas Town, Isla Colon
Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province
 

Been to Natural Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Mystic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.