We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of "Edriyan" Coffee shop

"Edriyan" Coffee shop
No. 64, Madaketiya Road, Tangalle 82200, Sri Lanka (Formerly Coffee shop)
+94 77 855 2055
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 61 Restaurants in Tangalle
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: Italiyan coffee and sea foods
Restaurant details
Description: Italiyan coffee and sea foods
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice little cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The staff at Edriyan are very friendly and helpful
I had a fish bbq and it came hot and tasty.
I also hear the coffee is good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice food and good service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The food was good and quite cheap. Especially the chicken nudels was good. The service was also very nice. These guys can help you out with more than your food! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great people and very good food.-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Thank you for the nice evening with very good food and drinks.-) here are very friendly people and we have a lot of fun. Django & Steffi

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best yogurt, ever. And a fixed bicycle.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had the yogurt with fruit and honey and I think it was the freshest yogurt I've ever had.

The owner also fixed my bike for me!

The coffee was real espresso and very delicious.

The prices were very fair.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Little coffee shop that could”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice little coffee shop/restaurant. Very friendly and
Food was good and friendly staff. They have just opened and though I don't drink coffee they have an Italian espresso machine and i hear make great coffee.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed "Edriyan" Coffee shop also viewed

 
Tangalle, Southern Province
 

Been to "Edriyan" Coffee shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage "Edriyan" Coffee shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.