We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Garden Cabanas & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Green Garden Cabanas & Resort to your Saves list
Green Garden Cabanas & Resort
Goyambokka, Tangalle, Sri Lanka   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 51 Tangalle B&B and Inns
Margaret River
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

A lovely quiet place nestled among the gardens and close to very nice beaches. The cabanas are really comfortable with a verandah to catch the breeze. Staff were very accommodating and helpful.
We had a lovely time during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
48
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Possibly one of the most memorable place I have ever stayed! Beautiful cabanas set on a green tropical land, a foot path away to the beach (which is very quiet and peaceful) . The family hosts had made us felt like home, they are super friendly, attentive and caring. They also have two ponies and two dogs on site. Truly a paradise place to spend three nights of our trip! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you're heading to Tangalle, don't even think about staying anywhere but here. We had three nights in a cabana, and simply didn't want to leave when the time came. All the staff were amazing, and we were treated literally like family from the moment we arrived. The setting is lovely, set in green gardens back from the beach with two resident ponies and a bunch of other wildlife to marvel at. The beach is a two-minute walk and is like paradise. We had it to ourselves pretty much for two entire days. There are a couple of beach cafés too, so no need to go anywhere else for food or drink. The GG boss is the best, helped plan day trips to Yala and his son even lent us his scooter to take away for a day. Dinners were awesome fun, as was playing caram, and our last night was just magnificent, chatting to the guys, drinking beer, arrack, rum and just laughing and chatting. We really didn't want to leave. Would love to go back someday and do it all again. Truly a wonderful experience. Thank you so much!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Green garden is a beautiful place.
Some days you can have the beach
almost all to yourself.....
Sudath and his staff and family
have been more then nice to us!
Hope you will enjoy it as much
as we did.thanks for everything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

what a great stay we had here! beautiful cottage,great location and above all: the most friendly people of all!
we will be back as soon as possible,but for now we cherish the sweet memories!
we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We really liked our stay here despite the fact that it does not have a beach front.
Value for money is above standards.
We stayed in a room behind the cabanas and it was quite clean and spacious.
The restaurant is excellent, food was truly delicious. The cook is very good, definitely our best dinner in Sri Lanka.
We highly recomend it !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

If you want to sleep in a very nice cabana in the middle of an amazing garden with ponies, squirrels, rare birds and listen to peacocks' singing and ocean waves you have to stay at the Green Garden Cabanas! We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Garden Cabanas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Cabanas & Resort

Address: Goyambokka, Tangalle, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Tangalle
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Tangalle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Green Garden Cabanas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Cabanas Hotel Tangalle
Green Garden Cabanas And Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Garden Cabanas & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.