We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Unique experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jetwing Vil Uyana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jetwing Vil Uyana to your Saves list
Jetwing Vil Uyana
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vil Uyana, Rangirigama, Sigiriya 0094, Sri Lanka   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sigiriya
beirut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Unique experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

we spent 2 nights there in sep. !
I was on a tour to visit all small luxury hotels in Sri Lanka , and this one was one of a kind!
Food is excellent, dinner menu was fabulous , excellent service !
As for the rooms, we were upgraded to a water villa , with wonderful views , elegant design and all kinds of amenities were ready for us to use!
THE ONE AND ONLY place to stay in Sigiriya !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    130
    30
    10
    2
See reviews for
146
522
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This hotel really took my breath away from the moment we entered into the resort. The reception area had a very unique architecture that really made it feel calm and peaceful. The lake was gorgeous and the infinity pool that overlooked the lake was great too. We really loved also the library that sat right on the lake. The lake had a crocodile named Apu, and it was actually funny to see him nearby as you swam (he stayed in the lake). The villa we stayed in was a water dwelling sitting right on the lake. The room was great and spacious. It had a wonderful rain shower and stone bath for 2. The restaurant was great and the food was gourmet. This place really made an impression on my wife and I for our honeymoon! Also, the service was fantastic too!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Loved everything about Vil Uyana, minus the dumb global warming propaganda in the lobby

Room Tip: They all seemed wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We spent the first week of our honeymoon in Sri Lanka and stayed 2 nights at Vil Uyana. We booked a water villa which was spacious and luxurious. As we were a honeymoon couple we received a cake, fruit basket and some chocolates. Food here was fabulous and the setting quite something else. We got to see the resident crocodile, peacock and moorhens all around and about the infinity pool. It's quiet, and very relaxing. Good distance for Sigiria Rock which is well worth a morning (do it before the heat gets too much) and mini safari's. We did an elephant safari nearby which was good fun. We have nothing bad to say about this place and whole heartedly recommend it.

Room Tip: The Water Villa that we had was spacious and luxurious. Big double bath tub, shower etc... almost ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

This was unlike any hotel we have ever stayed in, part of the Small Luxury Hotel group and it certainly lived up to that! The food was excellent, especially the Sril Lankan curry. The room/ villa was beautiful, it was very secluded and peaceful with wonderful views. Having our own pool was definitely a good decision as we would go out in the morning to visit different places and then come back and relax by the pool in the afternoon.. It is a good base to do trips from including Sigiriya Rock, Dambulla Caves, and Elephant Safari at Mineria national park, it was incredible, saw loads of elephants and monkeys!
The staff were very attentive but not intrusive, everybody was very friendly and polite, it was a perfect way to wind down after a very busy month preparing for our wedding.
Couldn't recommend it highly enough. Wish we were there now.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying here last week while on my first holiday to Sri Lanka. This property is absolutely classy! Imagine staying at an elegant chalet smack in the middle of a paddy field with an elegant combination of wood and cane furntiure, your own swimming pool, perfect lighting and airconditioning in really hot weather and none of the musty 'hotel room smell' you can find in most of the five star hotels in Colombo. The service was excellent from the initial greeting to check out. It's the perfect place to relax especially if you've just come in from a long hard climb of the world heritage site at Sigiriya. I had the best time time here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

A mash crocodile basking in the sun while we were in the pool and a peacock wondering outside our chalet... our two little children were in their elements from the time they got into buggy car that drove us from the car park to the reception. All four of us had a fabulous time! The staff and the service were an excellent compliment to the rustic and authentic yet luxurious property.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jetwing Vil Uyana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Vil Uyana

Address: Vil Uyana, Rangirigama, Sigiriya 0094, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sigiriya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Vil Uyana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Infused with eco friendly, sustainable modern design, Jetwing Vil Uyana is nestled deep in the heart of the island paradise of Sri Lanka incorporating four main ecological zones from forests to marshes. It is a retreat perfect for tranquillity seekers or for those who wish to be close to the island’s rich array of flora and fauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Jetwing Vil Uyana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Vil Uyana Sigiriya
Jetwing Vil Uyana Hotel Sigiriya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jetwing Vil Uyana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.