We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Mall

Royal Mall
william gopallawa Mawatha, Kandy, Sri Lanka
7388300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 83 Restaurants in Kandy
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Excellent location for a classic Sri Lankan rice and curry buffet, filled with all the traditional favourites. Great service as well. My only regret was that I couldn't as much as I wanted to!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Centurion, South Africa
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I enyojed eating with some locals, They were introducing me to local food. Although everything tastes spicy to me, they dont think so :)
I liked the atmosphere, and that there are not many tourists.
Our food was very tasty, and it didnt cost a lot!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, null, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Reasonable price.average service.good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hygiene needs to improve..staff needs to be more polite and friendly.food is tasty and its definetely value for the price you pay..great for takeouts. Reasonable price

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good food at a Good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The food is really good . there is a daily Buffet lunch which has a very good spread of both western and Sri Lankan food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Its Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Really a great place to shop by, in the heart of kandy and you find almost all the necessary things over there! Beautifully done and a very neat & tidy shopping mall!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Mall also viewed

 
Kandy, Central Province
Kandy, Central Province
 

Been to Royal Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.