We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flower Song Chinese Restaurant

Flower Song Chinese Restaurant
281, D.S. Senanayake Veediya, Kandy, Sri Lanka
+94 812 229191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 76 Restaurants in Kandy
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Szechuan, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Established in 1987, Flower Song has been pioneering Kandy's Chinese cuisine ever since. Please don't hesitate to send us a message for more info.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was really impressedvwith quality and quantity. The staff couldnt have been more helpfjl and juices by far the best we found in Sri Lanka.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    29
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Chinese flavours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had the chilli garlic cuttle fish and battered prawns. We were very happy with both dishes. If you fancy some real chinese food but with a kick then this will hit the spot. Prices not bad either.
P.s. they're closed on Mondays

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mouth watering food..!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Flower song provides mouth watering food in the city of Kandy. The quality is of very high standards. I think you can get the best Chinese meal in town in here..!!! :) :) The price is cheap and reasonable... :D

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Real Chinese food at a reasonable price, with good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband is Chinese, we live in China, own Chinese restaurants and after two weeks of Sri Lankan food he had had enough. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and taste of the food here. It wasn't all orange pork and corn starch. It has a slight kitsch factor to it too, it feels like you stepped into an American chinese restaurant in a 70's film. Red lanterns and low lighting make it a bit gloomy. We went in the afternoon and it was empty, so service was quick by Sri Lankan standards.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Too Gloomy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Food is great. Would recommend takeaways as it is very gloomy and could get stuffy and noisy more often.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flower Song Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Kandy, Central Province
 
Kandy, Central Province
Kandy, Central Province
 

Been to Flower Song Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flower Song Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.