We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zlatibor Mona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zlatibor Mona to your Saves list
Hotel Zlatibor Mona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Miladina Pecinara 21, Zlatibor 31315, Serbia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zlatibor
Piraeus, Greece
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

It is a central hotel ideal for families, with a good variety in breakfast and dinner buffet. Unfortunately, the summer that I visited had a fuss because of extension work, while the high tourist season is not enough parking for all customers

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
33
19
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Vary bad hotel. It is on main road with lot of traffic. Lot of rooms look to the main road and it is noisy because you can not sleep well. You dont need to turn on wake up alarm because there is two big under construction building so workers from that feald will wake you at 7 am.

I was asking many times to change me room but no luck. By the way congress hall is wery noisy too, and not big like pictures presents. Also in hall 60 percent of people can not see anything because of big concrete pillars in the hall.

Room Tip: dont pay for room that look to street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed as a family of four with two children aged 5 and 8. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was ideal for us to share for one night and the staff came and set up the two extra beds for the kids as soon as we requested it. The hotel was modern and clean, with free wifi in the restaurant/bar and outdoor terrace. The play room for kids, located right beside the restaurant, is a great idea. Breakfast buffet was good. Best of all was the location right in the heart of the town and a very short walk from all the action around the lake.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica,Montenegro
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This supposingly 4 star hotel did not leave strong impression. I stayed there for one night only which was enough to see all the shortcomings.
Booking was quite easy since the receptionist was very helpful and has kept last available room for me. Besides this and breakfast which was excellent everything else was rather average.
Since I got to hotel at 9.15 pm and was 15 minutes late for dinner I had to pay for my sandwich and as if that was not enough I had to take it on my own on a big plate to my room even though there was room service.
In entire hotel cleanliness was and issue and strong noise wake me up at 7 am sharp. It turned out that there was a construction site under my window!
Overpriced hotel but would probably go there again since it seams to be best one in Zlatibor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Well, my wife is from Serbia and we've been there many times, we stay 80% of time with relatives in a nice village but my wife and i decided to go to Zlativor and this was the best hotel in the area, expensive, honestly as a costarican-american this seemed overpriced for the money that i pay here i can stay on 4 star and maybe even step into a 5 star in USA or Costa Rica, typically of Europe the rooms were very small so were the beds, but once again sometimes we overdo it in USA but then we got blown away with the included breakfast, it was so good it is best to get their late and make it a brunch and skip lunch, small town nice shops, Cafes, etc and cool atmosphere, a more more mountaineerish architecture and elegant village buildings...

Room Tip: come here in fall or spring if you can just bring your spouse, it is more of a romantic place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The hotel has good facilities, including the spa area, the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly too.
But there are a couple of issues: the rooms are quite narrow and have small windows, not so much light during the day, but the curtains are thin, so we woke up early in the morning... the music from the bar area was well audible in the room (which was 2 floors above...) and last but not least: the smoke from the lounge area (smoking permitted, this is Serbia) was drifting into the restaurant (no smoking ?).

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Pluses of the hotel are:
1) It is located directly opposite the bus station and market.
2) The hotel is well decorated, the rooms are big, has everything you need.
3) Nice small pool and gym.
4) A varied breakfast.
5) Fruit on the day of arrival as a gift from the management.


Disadvantages are:
1) Noise in the room, if windows are located on the main street.
2) Part of the staff does not speak English (especially in the spa area).
3) Sunlight in the morning (thin curtains on the windows).
4) No baking for breakfast (donuts only).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zlatibor Mona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zlatibor Mona

Address: Miladina Pecinara 21, Zlatibor 31315, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Central Serbia > Zlatibor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zlatibor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zlatibor Mona 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Zlatibor Mona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zlatibor Mona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.