We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location. Friendly, helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eminent Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Eminent Hotel to your Saves list
Eminent Hotel
Njegoseva 25, Podgorica 81000, Montenegro   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Podgorica
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quiet location. Friendly, helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Small hotel in the centre of town but down a quiet side street. Clean and comfortable bedroom and bathroom. Wifi available in the room. Buffet breakfast with good selection of items. Very helpful and cheery staff on the front desk.
Located close to a wide range of restaurants. 15 minutes by taxi from the airport.
Moderately priced and is excellent value for money for anyone who does not want to high glitz, noisy accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Podgorica, Montenegro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I travel everywhere with my 90 pound yellow lab dog and my 12 pound Himalayan cat. We are currently in Europe for a year traveling around. I stayed at the Hotel Eminent for 8 nights and we were all treated exceptionally well. The staff welcomed the pets with open arms. The hotel has 13 rooms (6 hotel rooms, 7 suites). My suite was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The first floor has a couch / TV / desk / Wi-Fi / kitchenette / bathroom. The loft has a bed and dressing table. We had daily housekeeping. There is a full breakfast every morning with exceptional service. Since I was there for 8 nights, they remembered how I like my coffee and juice and made sure I brought treats back for the dog and cat. The hotel is located in a walking district with cafes and shops and a very nice atmosphere. I felt very safe in the neighborhood. Close by is a river and a stream where my dog played every day, and we are surrounded by parks. All in all, I must say that this is an excellent place to stay with your pets or even without pets.

Room Tip: The hotel style rooms are up front by the street and are noisier at night. It's worth it to upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Located in the centre of the town, if you must be in Podgorica this is a nice place to stay. Good prices, very nice bed, large and well appointed bathroom. Very pleasant staff. The only downside for me was the lack of a real desk but they may have one in some of the other rooms

Room Tip: If you need a desk, try and ask for a room with one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

its clean.
the bed linen and towels are clean.
everything in the room works - including the free wifi.
the staff are friendly and speak good english.
its centrally located.
they have a mini bar (and unlike a lot of hotels - its actually stocked), and they don't gouge you're eyes out to pay for using it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Nice place, clean, helpful staff, all English speakers, excellent location. wireless works just fine.

The only downside, they don't have a kitchen to prepare hot breakfast, but that's a minor issue.

Briefly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Just stayed at this wonderful hotel. Rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. There is also A/C, as you should expect considering the temperatures in the summer are 30C+. However, the best thing about this small hotel - 6 rooms and 7 apartments - is the staff who are extremely helpful. The breakfast is simple cold meats, cheese and boiled egg with tea or coffee. A hidden little gem well worth the effort to hunt down.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, there is no traffic even at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

The centrally located Eminent is a small, pleasant, clean and uncomplicated hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a suite while a colleague took a room. Both were clean, nicely furnished and have everything you need. My only small complaint was that the A/C in my room was a little bit louder than I would have liked. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay in Eminent and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eminent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eminent Hotel

Address: Njegoseva 25, Podgorica 81000, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Podgorica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eminent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eminent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.