We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Keto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Keto to your Saves list
Hotel Keto
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Skopska 1, Podgorica 81000, Montenegro   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 24 Podgorica B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I've stayed at Hotel Keto three times during visits to the Podgorica region. The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating. It's right next to a busy road and there's quite a lot of traffic outside the hotel but at night it gets quiet.
They have a wonderful terrace with great food and drinks. A lot of my time was spent just hanging out on the terrace for breakfast and afternoon drinks then enjoying a great meal with friends.
Again the staff is great and very friendly!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Not one of the best hotels i've ever been but not even the worst.Clean and air-conditioned rooms and especially very clean bathroom. I've been there just one night so i can't really judge it a lot but the parking area wasn't very usefull because in the same building of the hotel there was a restaurant and a shop and that made it difficult to park and it is a little bit out of podgorica so there weren't parking areas near.Breakfast poor for a 3 stars hotel.Though the rooms were big and even if there wasn't a good wifi there was the internet point just near our door. I would reccomended for just a few days.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

Hotel was booked via Hotels.com based on two Tripadvisor ratings. When we arrived by taxi (Beware of scam taxis at airport that charge 15€, much more than other taxis), the hotel was located right next to a main road, only meters away. Fortunately for us, the main road was at the time of our stay nothing more than a gravel dirt road due to construction. This slowed down traffic a lot and brought the noise level in room 8 down a bit. Still a lot of heavy lorries and honking cars outside, this side of the hotel is simply not quiet.

The lobby is really small and was staffed by a really indifferent woman when we arrived. She barely spoke English but checked us in. She became irritated when I insisted on not leaving my passport in the reception. We needed them because we were exiting the hotel after dropping off the luggage (traveling in Eastern Europe without your passport in your pocket is not advised). Free Internet that worked reasonably well, but got crowded.

Upon entering the room, it looked pretty new and fresh on the surface. The humid air in the room, due to no ventilation system although an AC is installed (not tested, we were there in winter and it was pretty cold already), smelled a little like damp cardboard or slightly moldy. No mold was visible however.

The bed is firm and the bathroom is cleaned well each day. No visible signs of bedbugs. My room was spacious with a double bed. My colleague was not so lucky, with a somewhat older room and twin beds.

Although the initial service was very bland, there was OK service at the breakfast and a very nice older gentleman handling the night shift at the reception. He spoke no English but was still helpful in letting us in and locating our keys.

Deception point

After checking the prices in the mini bar, I had one bottle of beer at a very expensive price of 2 € per bottle (0,25 l bottles cost around 0,50€ in stores). Or so I though. Upon check out, I was charged 5 € for the beer, making it the most expensive beer I've had since an upscale bar in Hong Kong. 20 € per liter or approx 10 € per pint is more expensive than the most expensive bar in Oslo.
The list on the outside of the mini bar is NOT a price list as you might think. It is a quantity list, this is not written on the list in any form. The prices are nowhere to be found in the room, a slimy trick that won't fly at large hotel chains and in EU regulated countries.

I also don't know why Tripadvisor list the Hotel Keto as a B&B, it has no charm and is definitely not a cosy B&B. It is a basic business hotel for people who have no plans to stay in their room during the stay. Other hotel options are better and similar in price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malahide, Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

Stayed in Hotel Keto for two nights on a business trip to Balkan region in October, 2009.
The hotel is bit outside of the center of Podgorica, still a reasonable distance away in the corner of a local neighbourhood.
Room was large and nice with a double bed for one. Wireless internet was free, breakfast included in the room price (nice breakfast room, BTW).
The staff was very helpful and friendly in helping in all the matters in trying to find a restaurant to eat in to book a taxi for the early morning check-out.
They even informed the night guard to open the kitchen refridgerator so I could take my included breakfast with me (was leaving well before 6am), they included even the spoon for the yogurt.
Even though the room was to the occasionally noisy road side, I felt the hotel with its nice staff was somehow very charming. Therefore I would be happy to stay in Hotel Keto again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Keto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keto

Address: Skopska 1, Podgorica 81000, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Podgorica Municipality > Podgorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Podgorica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Keto 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Keto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Keto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.