We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyday eating (and drinking)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Armonia

Cafe Armonia
Perast Village | Kotor Bay, Perast, Montenegro
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 5 restaurants in Perast
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bar and cafe in Perast. Open from 8.00 a.m. for breakfast until midnight for drinks.
Ancona, Italy
Top Contributor
846 reviews 846 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 302 cities Reviews in 302 cities
612 helpful votes 612 helpful votes
“Everyday eating (and drinking)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nice people, good food, not expensive, it's a place for everyday eating and drinking rather than special occasions. It's pleasant to be able to eat under the vines, out of the sun and away from the movement along the actual sea front. Good for breakfast, too. I used to wish they'd open a bit earlier, so I could have a coffee while I was gazing at the islands in the very early morning.

It's a good place to wait for the bus too. The bus-stop's just down the street.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    22
    10
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The best spot to have lunch in Perast in a lovely setting by the water.Food was very nice,very reasonable priced and very cheap beer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent small cafe/restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The most perfect place to stop for lunch or just a drink! Situated right on the front(you can sit and watch fish swimming in front of you) we found the food of excellent quality and plenty of it(see pic)Service by the young lady who served us was fast and very friendly,prices were good and better value than some of the more fancy places round and about! Oh nearly forgot the view across the bay to the church is stunning!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A great place to relax and enjoy the view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a wonderful waterfront cafe in Perast to sit back and relax over a beer or a coffee and look out over the sublime landscape of the Bay of Kotor and the picture perfect Our Lady of the Rock. A very relaxed cafe with friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed just up the waterfront from here and only spotted it on the second day. Had a great breakfast here and continued to eat here throughout the week for breakfast and lunch. (Used the posher venues in Perast for evening meals) We found the food and the service to be of quite a high standard considering the ratio of staff to customers. a comprehensive range of beers from around Europe could be enjoyed, but we found the local brews to be every bit as good, if not better than their euro contemparies. (they were also a lot cheaper as they were not subject to import duty). It seemed that all the locals drank here and that made for vibrant atmosphere and once we got to know them, very relaxing.

Over all a cracking place to enjoy the views, the sun, the storms and the locals. We were made to feel very welcome, so much so that by the end of the week we knew all the staff, most of the locals and became aquainted with a lot of folk who passed through. A Montenegran home from home. Loved Cafe Armonia!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Armonia also viewed

Perast, Kotor Municipality
Perast, Kotor Municipality
 
Perast, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Cafe Armonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Armonia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.