We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zlatibor

Zlatibor
Velji Vinogradi, Budva, Montenegro
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 69 restaurants in Budva
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?oe=utf-8&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a&um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=zlatibor+budva+me&fb=1&gl=us&hq=zlatibor&hnear=0x134dd495f3e43371:0x3b467f06bc9c3048,Budva,+Montenegro&cid=17112973950559710078
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Went to zlatibor with no expectations and was impressed. The food was not very advanced bu they had great vegetables and fish with just the right seasoning and time on the grill, no fuzz about it. Good prices and the best food in budva.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    20
    7
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We went here for dinner and cannot complain!!
The staff were very helpful and friendly and translated menu's and recommended dishes for us.
It has a great atmosphere and you can choose to sit in the outdoor terrace or inside.
Its about 15 mins from the beach but was very close to the sun hostel, hence how we found it.
Packed with locals which was again a good point as wanted to immerse ourselvees away from tourists.
Definitely recommend

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed in Budva close to this restaurant, and visited it for several times for lunch and dinner. First thing you see there is extremely friendly and helpful staff. It is situated in the residential area in the center of the city, 15 minutes away from the sea, that's why it has very calm and friendly atmosphere. The next thing is food. It's excellent, the portions are very big, as everywhere in Montenegro. Would recommend it for those who would like to have a good time a little bit away of the city movement.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Great food, local wine and lager, reasonable prices. Staff are very friendly and excellent service.
Highly recommended

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Open air dining with quality food, reasonable prices and professional service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

This restaurant has most of the dining room on a very nice terrace with vines that create a nice screen to shade the sun and cut down street noise. Ate there several times because it was so nice and close to my rented flat. Food is high quality and reasonably priced. Good wine selection and great local "Niksichko" draft beer.

When I arrived to find my apartment they were my only salvation. One of the owner's family personally walked me several blocks to my building, which I would have never found without their help. The staff speaks good English and Russian, among others. Good people running a good restaurant.

I will definitely go back if ever in Budva again,

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zlatibor also viewed

Budva, Budva Municipality
Budva, Budva Municipality
 
Budva, Budva Municipality
Budva, Budva Municipality
 

Been to Zlatibor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zlatibor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.