We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Mirenza

Villa Mirenza
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Mirenza
Save
You added Villa Mirenza to your Saves list
Mainski put bb, Budva, Montenegro   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 160 Specialty Lodging in Budva
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“very friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

we stayed here for one week early September 2013. it is hidden away,but only a 1 minute walk from the main road and five minutes to the beach. the place is kept very clean, a good choice for breakfast and plentiful (not a buffet) . we had a front room which have very large balconies and a clothes drier. we found that all the people who worked here to be totally friendly and helpful and always with a smile. the only downside for us was that sound carries very easily along the corridor which means you can hear everything. the room also had a fridge which was very handy because there are 3 mini markets nearby and made it easy to have a few cold ones on the balcony.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sunderland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our few days spent here did not get off to a good start as we struggled to find the hotel, in fact even when stood right outside, were still not sure until I spotted VM in the wrought iron work of the gates. Why not any form of place recognition astonished me. We actually parked up the car an hour earlier & continued round & round on foot, clutching my google directions & as usual the local taxi drivers were not much help either offering to "take me there, its only 5km away" when it blatantly was just around the next corner.
The place itself was ok I suppose, though either nothing worked or wasn`t switched on in the wellness centre, steam rooms, jacuzzi etc. We had a double room with dodgy electrics as previously mentioned by another reviewer & the balcony wall was so high you had to stand to see over, it felt like yet another set of city walls to trudge round.
Breakfast was a plus point.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We spent 2 weeks in early July 2012, and our experience with the MIRENZA hotel was GREAT. Excellent value for money! We made a reservation in their web site, getting the best rate in a simple and fast procedure. Our APARTMENT WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN. Impeccably clean every day ! ! ! The breakfast was excellent, in quality and quantity. The facilites (entrance, breakfast room, etc) were comfortable and also very clean. All the staff was so nice, willing to help and smiling at all times. The location IS VERY GOOD JUST 300 METERS FROM THE BIG POPULAR BEACH . WE STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS FAMILY HOTEL ! ! !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

we wanted to have hotel close to old town and beaches and this apartment promised to be close to old town (500 metres) but when walking there it was at least 1 kilometer. The enviroment was noisy and our room was not cleaned proberly. The elecrity things where as awful as in our previous hotel in Podgoridca. Hope that there is nto going to happen any danger with that. The personal is nice but not all can english,

Room Tip: no fitness room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Mirenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mirenza

Address: Mainski put bb, Budva, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Budva
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 160 Specialty Lodging in Budva
Number of rooms: 26

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Mirenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.