We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lary Hostel

Save Saved
You added Lary Hostel to your Saves list
Lary Hostel
Lary Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lary Hostel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   No 195, Aurel Vlaicu Street, Suceava 720019, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I ended up here because the hostel I wanted to stay at was full but I am now so glad that the other hostel was full. This hostel is more like a home. Quiet, clean, comfortable and very relaxing. The owner is very kind and helpful. She doesn't speak much english but does everything she can for you. She will even call people to translate and make sure that you are ok! I really recommend breakfast as they have a cow and chickens so you can't get much fresher! Its a bit out of the city but there is a frequent bus and they are also very helpful on taking you to where you need to get to. I enjoyed my stay here so much that I stayed for an extra night. It really felt like a home. I would recommend this hostel everyone who enjoys a relaxing quiet stay. I would definitely stay here again if I ever go back to the city.

Room Tip: I stayed in a dorm room and had it to myself for three nights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I staid in Lary Youth Hostel because after I started with Irene's...I wanted to try this one too.

Even from the start this "Hostel" looked more of a pension, of a home..and this made me feel good.

The staff, de facto owners were very kind giving me a lot of attention and trying to make me feel wanted there.
The place was very clean and very good-looking.

The room I stayed in was very spacious, I had a wardrobe and a doublebed just for me so I had a very comfortable sleep.

They gave me breakfast and tea along with many tips on Suceava and the Bucovina region.
The second day they helped me get to the city in order to continue my travel plans.

If I ever go to Bucovina again, then I will make a stop at Lary Hostel.

The fact that they have high-speed wasn't really of interest for me because I wanted to get disconnected from anything else but Bucovina :D

P.S. The only disadvantage of the place is the location which is actually a bit further away from the train station than it looks on the map but I think is worth the extra effort.

Room Tip: I stayed upstairs in the doubleroom and I liked it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Just outside of town and in a quiet setting. The owner was so helpful . . . Offering trip advice, tea, snacks, and asking what else would help. Great for kids - many animals are present. We felt right at home.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geel, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Nice and clean Hostel.
Looks more a pension than a hostel.
People are very friendly and helpfull.
Very good food and beds.
Large, silence and clean rooms.
Feels like home ;)

Jens, Belgium (Kriskras)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lary Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lary Hostel

Address: No 195, Aurel Vlaicu Street, Suceava 720019, Romania
Location: Romania > Northeast Romania > Suceava County > Suceava
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Suceava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lary Hostel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to experience a true Romanian atmosphere? Come to Suceava’s residential place! Come at Lary Hostel where the relaxing and warm landscape, made by the brand new furniture with a wonderful view at the hills crossed by a river and a beautiful garden full of flowers and green trees, is overreach by friendly and helpful hostess. If you want the best, choose LARY HOSTEL! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Lary Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lary Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.