We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to rest if you're passing trough Ploiesti” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Central

Save Saved
You added Hotel Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Central
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Republicii Boulevard, Ploiesti 100008, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Ploiesti
romania
1 review
“A good place to rest if you're passing trough Ploiesti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed there for five days and four nights,the internet connection was good,the rooms were very clean and the people were kind.The price of a room is very good and the hotel is a good choice for any type of trip you are taking.

Room Tip: the rooms on the third floor give you a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

I selected it because of the available treadmills, it has been a mistake.
The treadmills are or cheap quality (already at 12km/h the belt starts to slip) and they are located near the small swimming pool in a rather hot and humid environment: unusable, I had to renounce.
Rooms are small and very basic. Air conditioning noisy and switches off when you remove the key.
Street noise was rather disturbing in the morning.
Bathroom also small and basic.

Breakfast offers very limited choice.

On a positive note, a rather kind and caring service (for instance they took good care of making sure air conditioning was running through the day)

All in all no "disaster" but a choice I would not make again because there are much better options in town.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

One night experience, large room, air-conditioned, very clean, perfect mattress for a good night sleep, helpful staff, very polite, right in the middle of the town, with parking free of charge and inner garden, good price, sure it will be my choice next time

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip for 3 nights. Rooms were spacious and clean, air conditioning worked and the hotel was in a good central location. However, the breakfast was pretty poor in terms of choice and the gym was unusable due to lack of air conditioning. The hotel is OK, but for the price, I'm sure there are much better hotels on offer in Ploiesti

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed a week here whilst working for a charity. This hotel was much more than we were expecting. It is big, spatious and safe. It is beside the shopping mall and centre too. The rooms are well equipped. Although there is a mini bar there were no coffee making facilities in the room but as this is not really a touristy area that is probably more Romainan culture than something lacking. We had a travel kettle and they gave us tea cups for the room which they even washed for us. The air conditioning in the room is fantastic with a remote control (we were there in 40 degree heat) The rooms are cleaned daily and towels changed when you want. There is also free WI FI through out the hotel and a computer in the lobby (free) There is a lovely outdoor courtyard area sheltered by big canopies.

There is a pool which is very small, but the hotel was not busy so we were able to use it - it is really only for cooling down rather than swimming lengths. Use of the facility was a bit random as there wasnt always someone there at reception, there are lockers if you can find a key , we brought our own towels.

The breakfast varied. We were there as part of a big group so we sampled a set breakfast and the buffet style which I prefered. There was plenty of variety but we thought that Sunday 's offerings in bread and cake were quite stale.

We were being bused around so is hard to say how transport links worked for getting here if you were organising your own. There were taxis outside all the time and the hotel porter was very diligent in helping with bags.etc. The area felt safe and was in close proximity to bars, cafes and restaurants nearby.

The hotel seemed to be rated 3 and 4 star ? Judging by standards in the uk I would say 3star with aspects of 4 any rate it was a very good hotel and I wouldnt hesitate in recommending it to anyone. I cannot comment on cost as we had a group rate.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony or a room near the lift or a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

the hotel is great and room is clean and comfortable
I will definitly go back there if i visit Ploiesti

however; there is no extra plug to charge phone or laptop (has to plugg off the fridge) and the breakfast range was not so great. there is no carpark for the hotel; you have to park in public one which is only 50 meter away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Very central, friendly staff, clean and cheap. Great rapport quality-price.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: Republicii Boulevard, Ploiesti 100008, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Ploiesti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Ploiesti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Ploiesti

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.