We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place where I met the Romanian traditional meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurantul & Pub London House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Restaurantul & Pub London House
Bulevardul Independentei, nr. 24, Ploiesti, Romania
0244.595.938
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Ploiesti
Cuisines: Romanian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
GOOROOLBA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The place where I met the Romanian traditional meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Beeing for the first time in Romania, I went to London House to eat my first Romanian dinner and I must say I fall in love with the Romanian "carnati", "sunca" and "mici". I cannot forgot the traditional drink, "tuica". I must say I was surprised by that drink! Forgot whiskey, "tuica" is the best! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Well-recommended venue; easily accessible with very proactive customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We'll definitely recommend this place to friends; we were very much attended to with our request;place is neat; food tastes good and affordable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“very good and fashion restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

They have very good food, good prices and good servicing. is situated on the main entrance in Ploiesti from Bucharest. is a location where important people on the city meets. is good for private party

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skarplinge, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant, I think the best in Ploiesti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I had a business dinner at this restaurant and I must say I was surprised by the quality of the food, the selection on food and the wines. Good restaurant, I liked it, especially how they decorated the place and the atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Special food, special service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice place, the food is very very good, we tasted romanian dish with different type of meat, beef, lamb, duck, pork and several souces and some vegetables like potatoes , beans etc..
Also the starter are very good as well.
Service is excellent, with very kind people.
Price are fine.
Very good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurantul & Pub London House also viewed

Ploiesti, Prahova County
Ploiesti, Prahova County
 
Ploiesti, Prahova County
Ploiesti, Prahova County
 

Been to Restaurantul & Pub London House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurantul & Pub London House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.